Chevron Left
Back to 3D Printing Applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for 3D Printing Applications by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
364 ratings
92 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you understand how 3D printing is being applied across a number of domains, including design, manufacturing, and retailing. It will also demonstrate the special capabilities of 3D printing such as customization, self-assembly, and the ability to print complex objects. In addition to business applications, this course will also examine how individuals, including those in developing countries, are using this technology to create solutions to the problems they face. This course will also provide an overview of design thinking and how you can use this framework to develop ideas that can be turned into objects. Learners who complete this course will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of 3D printing and how to think about designing objects for this new technology....

Top reviews

SS

Oct 15, 2018

Awesome course for anyone in industry who wants to get introduced to the applications of 3D printing and get an introduction to design thinking.

NT

Jul 06, 2018

One of the finest courses (online) regarding 3D printing, consistency and visualization was optimum and would like to do more of such courses.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 88 Reviews for 3D Printing Applications

By Ernesto A

May 03, 2019

Buen curso, buena estructura y con información útil.

Good course, well structured and useful information

By krishnarahul

Apr 13, 2019

good

By bhanu y

Apr 11, 2019

good

By Samanyu R

Apr 08, 2019

It is very helpful course. It gives a lot of insight knowledge on various 3D printing process.

By Joel W

Mar 18, 2019

Good course. My favorite parts - the excellent examples of how 3D printing can be used to change and improve lives at a cost that is affordable to people. This struck a deep chord with me. I'm glad it was a focus in the course.

By Gaurav M

Mar 01, 2019

A simple course that helps you discover the process capabilities of 3D-Printing.

By Arnab K

Feb 23, 2019

Great course with huge information in our daily lives...Thanks from India

By Matthias G

Nov 15, 2018

Till now no assigment for my work on week 4.

By saransh

Oct 15, 2018

Awesome course for anyone in industry who wants to get introduced to the applications of 3D printing and get an introduction to design thinking.

By Suresh P N R

Oct 14, 2018

Good course. New Technology all can implement.

By Nobel T

Sep 24, 2018

Good one for beginners.

By Muhammed S

Aug 15, 2018

Well compiled information on 3D printing application

By Scott L

Jul 16, 2018

Excellent course. I found the subject fascinating.

By Nishant N T

Jul 06, 2018

One of the finest courses (online) regarding 3D printing, consistency and visualization was optimum and would like to do more of such courses.

By Darshan M

Jun 26, 2018

It was good course giving brief insight of the 3D printing and different technologies involved in it. Very good course for the beginners.

By yashar k s

Jun 11, 2018

Good course

By Kon K

May 01, 2018

This peer review process is not a reliable method for the evaluation.

The most important problem with a peer review is the bias of the reviewer.

Many participants (5 peer reviews at least) will make it more clearly evaluation.

By Solanki B

Apr 25, 2018

very Helpful to have a overview of 3D printing and open a eye towards the new Possibilities

By James S

Mar 16, 2018

The peer grading was not the best - and it was clear that some students just cut and pasted something into their assignments - things that were not relevant to the question asked.

By Onkar Z

Feb 06, 2018

GREAT COURSE! Really helped me to understand various fields of 3D printing application and developed my interest in 3D printing technology.

By Vinayak J

Jan 04, 2018

3d printing applications, provide a very deep and boostfull knowledge about current industrial senario.

By Javier E

Dec 31, 2017

Very good overview of the different applications for 3D printing! Highly recommendable for someone new at this industry!

By shubham c

Dec 29, 2017

Certification fee should be less.

By Amab M

Dec 27, 2017

D E F I N I T E L Y R E C O M M E N D E D C O U R S E

Excellent course, well organised, Clear pathway and very close to the real world industry! The resources for the reading are very useful and also the guests are wonderful! course, well organized and very close to the real world industry! The resources for the reading are very useful and also the guests are wonderful!

By Craig W M

Dec 21, 2017

I loved it! I gained a lot of insight into the field and feel much more comfortable about starting to create new designs. Thanks well done!