Chevron Left
Back to The 3D Printing Revolution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The 3D Printing Revolution by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
745 ratings
223 reviews

About the Course

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Top reviews

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

NS

Jan 26, 2017

This was a great course, great implementation and motivation was provided which has definitely increased my enthusiasm and i am really looking forward to other courses to increase my skills.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 207 Reviews for The 3D Printing Revolution

By Kandikonda R R S

Jan 04, 2019

This course helped me in getting a better understanding of what are the uses of 3D printing and how it can be helpful in changing the ways we currently live.It also gave me reasons why I should take this field as a career.The course changed my view towards 3D printing from a whole different perspective.I am looking forward to choose this new field as my career.

By IVAN E B Z

Mar 08, 2019

Excelente introducción a la tecnología de impresión 3D

By Dimitrios K

Apr 11, 2019

if you have no idea about 3d printing and want a really inspirational and intro course..this is for you

By Agneesh S

Apr 11, 2019

Excellent course, easy to understand.

By Charles C

Jul 11, 2018

Great content and well organized. This course will make you want to take the next ste

By Ana R R

Jul 27, 2016

Mind-blowing course!

By 孙朔

Jun 02, 2016

brilliant

By Georgios K

Jul 25, 2016

Great introduction

By Soniya A B

Aug 15, 2017

Wonderful class! So resourceful!

By Dimitrios C

Sep 19, 2016

A very comprehensive and total introduction to basic concepts of 3d printing

By Sanchita S

Aug 06, 2017

This was a great introductory course to 3D printing. I got to learn about a lots of new stuff that's being done with 3D printing.

By Christopher B

Jun 20, 2017

3D Printing Revolution is a good overview course. I am looking forward to the subsequent courses in the Specialization and now know more about what we will be learning.

By Ketan M

Oct 19, 2016

Great experience!

By Nirawit R

Nov 10, 2016

nice

By Cinthia G

Sep 25, 2017

Great course to get a demonstrative and inspiring initialization into 3D Printing!

By Ankush V

Jul 01, 2017

Loved the course .Material was interesting, relevant and very informative.

Also gvae us access to some great resources.

By Hamed A M

Apr 24, 2016

Practically oriented and brilliantly organized!

By Akshay K R

Dec 25, 2016

The best course for beginners.

By Pratik D

Aug 14, 2016

Great course. A must for every individual who has some idea about it and even if you don't, Aric and his team will guide you throughout this wonderful technique.

By Rahul T

Apr 23, 2016

It was a perfect introductory course for those who really want to learn something about 3D-Printing. I loved it..

By Francesco C

Jun 07, 2017

Very interesting and engaging

By Vikasjeet B

Oct 13, 2016

Great course to start with 3D printing technology.

By Omar M Y

Jul 16, 2017

This Course is truly helpful, full of interesting materials, tons of cool resources, really awesome start for whose people interested to pursue a career in this fast-pace growing industry, professor Aric made such this engaging journey through the giants in this business, with inspirational stories for most experienced entrepreneurs in the business globally, Wish all the learners here having the amazing experience throughout this amazing course which is a good start for the whole specialization provided by Illinois University

By Ankush S

Mar 29, 2016

Great endeavor! You can now learn about the 3D printing technology at your own place.

By Martin v W

Jun 20, 2016

Great introduction, even for people who will not pursue completion of the full specialisation.