Chevron Left
Back to The 3D Printing Revolution

The 3D Printing Revolution, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
709 ratings
217 reviews

About this Course

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Top reviews

By JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

By NS

Jan 26, 2017

This was a great course, great implementation and motivation was provided which has definitely increased my enthusiasm and i am really looking forward to other courses to increase my skills.

Filter by:

201 Reviews

By Dimitrios Karagiannis

Apr 11, 2019

if you have no idea about 3d printing and want a really inspirational and intro course..this is for you

By Agneesh S

Apr 11, 2019

Excellent course, easy to understand.

By Micha T

Apr 07, 2019

At the end, if the answer for the quiz is opened then it would be good

By Patrick Stycos

Apr 01, 2019

More of a promotional course than a learning course. You could learn most of the content here by finding a good news article. Videos are short and slow, if you took out the intro to each video and play them at 1.25 speed(as to not fall asleep). You can complete this course in 2 hours and get great scores on the quizzes.

By IVAN EUSEBIO BUSTOS ZAPATA

Mar 08, 2019

Excelente introducción a la tecnología de impresión 3D

By Kandikonda Rahul Ram Sai

Jan 04, 2019

This course helped me in getting a better understanding of what are the uses of 3D printing and how it can be helpful in changing the ways we currently live.It also gave me reasons why I should take this field as a career.The course changed my view towards 3D printing from a whole different perspective.I am looking forward to choose this new field as my career.

By Uday Kumar R

Dec 13, 2018

great course and good content, assignments but you cannot complete the whole course without paying the money for certificate.

By Nikhil Dilip Baravkar

Nov 14, 2018

Best course provided by coursera.

Thanks for the knowledge.

By GU ZHENG QI

Nov 08, 2018

wow 3D printing is V.good hahahaha. Innovation. And perseverance haha.

By Charles Mosher

Oct 18, 2018

Great course. Very informative.