Chevron Left
Back to Project: Writing a Research Paper

Project: Writing a Research Paper, University of California, Irvine

4.8
68 ratings
18 reviews

About this Course

Welcome to the capstone project for the Academic English: Writing Specialization! This project lets you apply everything you’ve learned and gives you the practice you need for college classes by having you write a research paper. You'll have several due dates throughout the capstone to help you stay on schedule. In this capstone project, you will: - conduct research on an academic topic of your choice - create an outline to plan out your essay - write a short annotated bibliography to help you evaluate your sources - write a 7-8 page research paper - use source material correctly with MLA format...

Top reviews

By PA

Apr 02, 2016

I have learned so very much. All of the courses in the specialization have been taught in a way that has been easy to understand. I will miss Tamy Chapmans smiling face.

By MO

Aug 24, 2017

This specialization is designed for people who have an academic interest and want to learn more about how to write with accuracy in English.

Filter by:

17 Reviews

By Alejandro Restrepo

Dec 08, 2018

It's very helpful for my writing skills in college! :D Thanks! :D

By FARKHANDA IJAZ

Nov 29, 2018

It was awesome opportunity

By MARIA ANDREA ORTIZ

Aug 24, 2017

This specialization is designed for people who have an academic interest and want to learn more about how to write with accuracy in English.

By . julianna

Aug 15, 2017

I really enjoyed the break up approach. The short modules helped me build and improve my writing skills.

By MP

Jul 09, 2017

Great Course. I enjoyed it.

By Ibrahim Niftiyev

May 26, 2017

This specialization was completely different online course experience for me. I really learned very important aspects of academic essay writing in English.

By Ellis Kobina Paintsil

Feb 20, 2017

I am very excited that I have been able to successfully complete my first Specialization.

Great course!

By Meruyert Abilmazhinova

Dec 16, 2016

I like all these courses

By John Kamwithi Githuga

Nov 28, 2016

The research needs like six months

By Hugo Ernesto Grijalva López

Jun 24, 2016

It was an excellent challenge that tested all my previous skill acquire along the specialization. I really enjoyed myself with this course. Give it a chance and do your best. Certainly, you will succeed.

Cheers!