Chevron Left
Back to Adjectives and Adjective Clauses

Adjectives and Adjective Clauses, University of California, Irvine

4.6
357 ratings
96 reviews

About this Course

Being able to adeptly use adjective clauses in speaking and writing is useful for upper level English learners. Adjectives and adjective clauses are very common in English, so students need to be able to understand them when they see them or hear them. Students often struggle to bring complexity to their speaking and writing and adjective clauses can be a great way to do this. Please note that all of the lectures and practice activities are available for free, but taking the quizzes and getting feedback on assignments are only available in the paid version...

Top reviews

By AG

May 01, 2017

Very interesting course because I learnt several specific pieces of knowledge about adjectives that I didn't know. Besides, I discovered appositives

By AK

Sep 22, 2016

I enjoyed this course well as the usage of adjectives is very confusing for me. Its worth learning. Thanks for teachers they made things easy.

Filter by:

94 Reviews

By Saljooq Hudayar

Dec 04, 2018

It was great course. I learned many important things in this course.

By Ahsan Raza

Nov 30, 2018

I learned valuable things in the course. The videos were short but engaging. Trainers were excellent.

By Anastasia Stepanova

Nov 22, 2018

I love the whole specialisation! It embraces all necessary gramma by short yet informative videos. It helped me significantly improve my English level, so I even got a new job (no jokes) which required speaking to clients in English.

By Abdul Hakim Navruzi

Sep 15, 2018

This course was very interesting for me. I have really interested.

Thanks so much from all of my teachers.

By Arif Akbari

Sep 10, 2018

Good programs

By Asmaa Mosaeed Sadek

Sep 08, 2018

Very useful course

By Alee

Sep 01, 2018

The explaintion is great I love it.

By Mohammad Ali rahimi

Aug 03, 2018

I really appreciate all of those who are trying their best in order to develop the whole world creations in educational fields.

By Abdullah Yuzuk

Jul 26, 2018

Teachers speak very clear. Videos and tests are so useful. Thank you for helping everybody all over the world.

Best Regards

By Ahmed Hussein Ahmed

Jun 19, 2018

Awesome,sophisticated!