Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Data Visualization with Advanced Excel, PwC

4.8
1,347 ratings
196 reviews

About this Course

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

By VB

Aug 07, 2017

The best excel course I learned so far. Well structured to meet the client requirements using real life business scenarios and well directed guidance. Great work by PwC professionals

By DK

Feb 25, 2018

Amazing course! I love excel so for me the 'learning by seeing and doing' - demo approach really resonated. The workbook shared are also detailed for guidance and future reference.

Filter by:

192 Reviews

By Ramachandran Srinivasan

Dec 09, 2018

Great presentation. A 'cheat-sheet' at the end of every week could be made, giving a snapshot in not more than a page of all that has happened.

By Henry Kho

Dec 04, 2018

Simple and effective guidance on the more advanced Excel functions like PowerPivot, scenario analyses and the developer tools were really helpful.

The examples were given in a business context, hence making it easier to visualise the real world applications.

By FELIX MARTIN

Nov 20, 2018

good

By Lokesh Muthuraj

Nov 17, 2018

Excel course with very good exercises that give you practice. Widened my horizon about Excel.

By Alberto Rosario

Nov 16, 2018

Be on the advice that some exercises require powerpivot

By Boya Du

Nov 04, 2018

Well-structured course and everything is clearly articulated. The course is most likely targeting people who haven't worked with Excel too much, but I still learnt quite a few things as an experience Excel user. My only thing is that I hope this course would provide more in-depth projects or exercises.

By Mahesh Mantri

Oct 26, 2018

This is really nice and informative course, however considering it is excel course, final assessments should have been practical data question based assessments

By Drasti Doshi

Oct 21, 2018

The best part about this course was the use of Advance Excel functionalities along with different visual representation tools to analyse the data and draw important facts from the same. I would recommend fresh graduates to take up this course because it will surely help them to build their skills of using Excel with a clear understanding of applying it in their professional career.

By Jean-Pierre Strydom

Oct 19, 2018

E

By William Vej Kemp

Oct 18, 2018

Super