Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Writing

Advanced Writing, University of California, Irvine

4.7
(646 ratings)

About this Course

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

By DB

Aug 17, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

By MA

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.\n\nBy this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.\n\nthank so much Coursera

Filter by:

135 Reviews

By Mohammd zia akbari

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.

By this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.

thank so much Coursera

By Ali Moazam

Apr 08, 2019

Very supportive content and it helped me alot in knowing about writing essays in different aspects

By 姚娇娇

Apr 03, 2019

the content is very useful ,thanks for the university teachers

By anjali Gupta

Feb 26, 2019

Superb COurse. Thanks.

By Muhammad Ehsan

Feb 14, 2019

I found this course very helpful in my academic pursuit. Considering its importance, i would recommend this course for all those who are connected with academic publications and who are enrolled in colleges and universities. It will really help them in accomplishing their goals.

By Badar Aldahami

Jan 09, 2019

great course

By Rimsha Liaqat

Dec 26, 2018

I want to have some more free courses

By Ayesha Kalim

Dec 22, 2018

I have learned the skills of advance academic writing essentially useful in college and university studies. I have also learned about plagiarism and it’s conseq, plus MLA formatting of paper. These skills will add value to my writing skills. Thanks to my professors and coursera to provide me this incredible opportunity of learning. I would love to do mentoring for this course if given an opportunity.

By Zafar Iqbal

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you very much again.

I am thank full for coursers that create this cite .this is very good and leaning cite for every one.

By Miriam Ruiz Arias

Dec 01, 2018

There are useful courses to adquire skills to write academic texts.