Chevron Left
Back to Agile Planning for Software Products

Agile Planning for Software Products, University of Alberta

4.7
1,006 ratings
139 reviews

About this Course

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

Top reviews

By MK

Feb 23, 2018

As I am already into Product development and management, this course is very useful and helping me in real time. I am started applying few practices already into product development.

By SP

Jun 10, 2017

Very interesting course with learning integrated through practical submission. I would recommend this course to any one looking to learn planning and prioritizing in IT

Filter by:

135 Reviews

By Ryan Peterson

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid addition to get the specialization certificate. I may give it 4.5+ stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook almost.

By Luis Rafael Silva Moreno

Dec 10, 2018

The course I took taught me how to turn theory into concrete & systematic practice. Well done!

By Oleksandra Sira

Nov 22, 2018

...LTR fo gub siht xif ,esaelp dnA !elbaliava sloot eht fo weivrevo taerG

By Juan carlos Ayala Palacios

Nov 12, 2018

Awesome course, completed and detailed

By Tomasz Korolczuk

Nov 06, 2018

Great course!

By Winston Mark Kahid

Nov 05, 2018

Perfect Course! I learned a lot.

By Shahid Raees

Oct 21, 2018

It was nice experience to take this course. This course helps me to increase my knowledge about agile planning for software product.

By Yanina Zakharkiv

Aug 25, 2018

Very good for beginners. Interesting and easy going. The assignment are really very helpful.

By Alberto Corvò

Aug 06, 2018

Nice course where assignments and lecture lead the student through a broad range of concepts and information. I personally really liked the course.

By Chase Richards

Aug 03, 2018

In some of the assignments, the marking rubrics specify requirements that weren't outlined in the initial question, which I thought was a little unfair, but not a big deal.