Chevron Left
Back to Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures by Stanford University

4.8
1,140 ratings
124 reviews

About the Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top reviews

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

HC

Nov 12, 2017

Focused on principles and motivations behind algorithms. You might forget an algorithm you learned, but you will definitely be able to come up with one quickly after this course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 125 Reviews for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

By Ziyan H

Sep 04, 2017

wonderful

By 秦天

Jun 12, 2019

amazing course

By Артюхин С А

Jun 10, 2019

Really good and helpfu;

By Sui X

Jun 05, 2019

excellent course

By Stacy I

Jun 01, 2019

This course is making me a better programmer. I am more likely con consider the efficiency of my code, as opposed to just getting it to work.

By Neo

May 13, 2019

Awesome!

By Yuanzhan W

May 08, 2019

A good introduction to graph search algorithms

By Nadanai L

Mar 30, 2019

Wonderful material but some issues with programming assignments which need updating

By Nicolas T

Mar 28, 2019

Another great, in-depth, course on algorithms. Now that the book is also available it's even better. Please just rework the assignment of week 4, it is unrelated to the week's lecture if you want to complete it in a reasonable time.

By Saurav M

Mar 22, 2019

NIce course

By Bianca D

Feb 23, 2019

Great course; especially on Data Structures and when certain ones are appropriate. I do wish the final exam solutions would be posted after completing the exam successfully in the same way the problem set solutions, hints and comments are provided.

By Genyu Z

Feb 10, 2019

This course is well useful. It helps me understand much I'm curious about. Thanks for teacher. He is quite good and I can't wait to enroll the third course!

By amosnier

Feb 08, 2019

A

s

g

o

o

d

a

s

t

h

e

f

i

r

s

t

o

n

e

!

By clayton w

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

By Ning K

Jan 27, 2019

Super super cool explanation of the shortest path, minimum spanning tree, and all other algorithms!

By Garrett S

Dec 15, 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

By Anton B

Nov 30, 2018

Awesome. Thought one improvement idea: when the questions are asked about some dataset shown in a picture it would be nice to retain the picture when the form is shown. Otherwise one need to rewind to recall the dataset.

By Mikhail K

Nov 27, 2018

It is very interesting course that gives an opportunity to improve the fundamental knowledge and skills that are connected with programming.

By Yifeng L

Nov 24, 2018

More challenging than first course, very good for beginners. Specially useful for those not in CS major.

By

Nov 16, 2018

Tim Roughgarden is one of the best professors who explains the concepts really well. He goes down to the nitty gritty details to explain the proofs which help understanding the concepts deeply

By Joshua S

Nov 02, 2018

It's a good course, but doesn't offer as much breadth as the first course. If you've never seen these concepts at all, this is a great starting point. If you are looking for a refresher, you might find that this course doesn't cover all the topics you want to drill into.

By Frank Z

Oct 29, 2018

Very great course!

By Jianhui S

Oct 21, 2018

Contents very suitable for computer science beginners and the instructor organizes the materials very neatly.

By Jayachandra B A

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

By Xian L

Oct 13, 2018

Best Online Course I've Taken So Far!