Chevron Left
Back to Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming, Stanford University

4.8
591 ratings
68 reviews

About this Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Top reviews

By JP

Oct 20, 2018

Great learning experience!!!\n\nI love dynamic p the most.\n\nAssignment 4 is so challenging that it takes me a week to finish the program and debug it!!!

By AJ

Feb 09, 2017

I love how clear the videos (and notes) are and re-watching them really helped a lot! I wish there was more discussion on the forms though!

Filter by:

66 Reviews

By Dilyan Marinov

Dec 10, 2018

The course was excellent. I did not have enough time for all the optional videos, but I still feel like I learned a ton and I can always come back to them later, which is great. This specialization feels like it's getting a little easier for me with every course, which means that it's very well constructed and doing what it's supposed to do.

By Frank Zhu

Nov 27, 2018

Very great class!

By Yifeng Luo

Nov 27, 2018

Course is great. However, for me, there's some lecture I cannot understand so I have to find another course with more explanation.

By Putcha Lakshmi Narasimha Rahul

Oct 13, 2018

Amazing course! Great content indeed!

By Abdel Hechavarria Diaz

Sep 22, 2018

Really great and challenging course!!!!

By Pawel Kazimierz Socha

Sep 21, 2018

Great material, explained very well, but the lack of feedback on tough problem sets can be frustrating;

By Jesse Durham

Sep 08, 2018

The most difficult course in the specialization so far. I learned a lot.

By Joern Kottmann

Aug 30, 2018

Sometimes badly synchronized, there are also mistakes in the videos which haven't been corrected.

By Nikola Georgiev

Aug 18, 2018

Difficult but enriching course! Really helpful to me :D

By Ashish Dattatray Sarode

Aug 13, 2018

Excellent course, I found this course hard as compared to earlier two courses. Many of the Lectures needs to be viewed twice to understand to my minimum level of satisfaction. Quizzes make sure that you understand concepts well and programming assignments are excellent!