Chevron Left
Back to Algorithms, Part I

Algorithms, Part I, Princeton University

4.9
4,298 ratings
932 reviews

About this Course

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....
Filter by:

883 Reviews

By rocky Ou

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent! Highly recommend to people who want to study algorithms. Though the assignments may be very challenge to you, you can get support on the forum and it's really worth taking your time finish them .

By

Dec 03, 2018

amazing

By luv_l

Dec 02, 2018

非常棒!

By Никита

Nov 30, 2018

Great course with awesome lectures and very useful tasks

By Ioannis Arvanitis

Nov 30, 2018

Very nice training, I enjoyed mostly the applications of them by implementing the programming assignments. What is missing is a training certification though.

By 志勇 赵

Nov 30, 2018

评分系统太棒了,老爷子讲的也真的是好,课件和学校用的真不一样,太用心了

By Yuanrui Zhang

Nov 17, 2018

For a non-English speaker, the professor introduced and analyzed details and design soul of each algorithm in a simple but accurate way. If 10% of my country's university can treat education in such a delicate attitude, great willings of a crowd of ambitious students would not be failed, I think.

In addition, the assignment is instructive and well-designed, which benefited me a lot whenever I was trying to work it out or after finished it.

By Yonatan Abi Ayele

Nov 11, 2018

This course is extraordinary thank you so much for the opportunity appreciated.

By Jiayong Mo

Nov 10, 2018

Really help me understand the concept a lot. Really appreciate instructor's work. Cheers.

By Ti Jie Bo

Nov 06, 2018

Absolutely loved it. Robert has a great delivery, the curriculum was well thought out.

In college, my professor based his Data Structure and Algorithm course off Prof Sedgewick's own course, hence the slides feels familiar.