Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Animal Behaviour and Welfare, The University of Edinburgh

4.8
1,283 ratings
296 reviews

About this Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

By LA

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.\n\nExcellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

By AB

Apr 28, 2017

Definitely a great course to take. As a Animal manager, I see many things I have learned during my own study. And it is interesting, not to say great, to see people whose ideas match mine.

Filter by:

284 Reviews

By Nur Farah Adlina Binte Muhammad Syafiq Barton

Apr 21, 2019

super insightful!

By Arianna Pane

Apr 20, 2019

very interesting

By Mehnaaz Yaqoob

Apr 16, 2019

A very interactive and informative course for anyone who wishes to become a better human and caregiver.

By David

Apr 10, 2019

well labeled and taught course

By Hanan Zuhier Al-Saka

Mar 26, 2019

More than amazing ..

The lecturers are excellent, they explain in a wonderful and uncomplicated way, the videos have provided useful information about the course in an easy way, as if you were really with them at the locations.

I highly recommend it.

By Rachel Verheijen

Mar 22, 2019

very long and same information is restated each week. basic knowledge of animal welfare allows you to complete tests without reading the information

By clare cameron

Mar 14, 2019

Very informative and well written course that is engaging and straightforward to follow. Can highly recommend to anyone with an inter

By Kimberley Gray

Mar 12, 2019

Well designed, insightful, comprehensive. A great introduction into animal behaviour!

By AHMED SAKR ABDELRAHMAN SAKR

Mar 04, 2019

I didn't receive the certificate after finishing the coarse although

By Kaylee Ellen Pebelier

Mar 02, 2019

I've learned a lot from this course. I strongly recommend anyone interested in animal welfare and behaviour spend some time taking this course!