Chevron Left
Back to API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform, Google Cloud

4.6
383 ratings
61 reviews

About this Course

This course gives you an introductory look at the Apigee API Platform and API Design in general. We'll cover topics such as how to properly navigate through the Apigee Edge UI as well as how to approach API design and ensure industry best practices are followed. We'll also go over the Apigee Technology Stack to ensure a full understanding of all the platform components. By taking this course, you'll come to have a high level understanding of APIs and will lay the foundation for the more detailed deep dive courses later in the specialization. All supplemental materials will be be provided for offline review. If you ever wanted to learn about Apigee and APIs in general, this is the course for you!...

Top reviews

By TW

May 28, 2018

Brief but to the point. Tells what API developers need to hear ( maybe listen) and gives enough pointers where to refer to the docs. A great starter course for APIGEE journey.

By DA

Aug 25, 2018

Great general overview of the APIGEE Edge platform. Also covers some basic API design concepts with a very light touch on common practices encouraged by APIGEE.

Filter by:

61 Reviews

By Hector Uzcategui

Dec 11, 2018

I think that can be better. But for learning of fundamentals is OK.

By Dhanaji Musale

Dec 08, 2018

Good Concise course.

By KARTHICK

Dec 08, 2018

Perfect and Crispy course. I am an APIGEE developer for last 2 years , started my development with no training .this course was a good refresher and was able to relate and associate our development standards.

By Shashank Mishra

Dec 07, 2018

All the videos are pure and clear knowledge sans any useless info. Clear and to the point which is rare.

By Sanjay Kumar Jain

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent

By Rinu Dhanaraj

Dec 04, 2018

A great 101 for understanding Apigee fundamentals & concepts.

By Oscar Adolfo Sanchez Rosas

Nov 27, 2018

very fast, labs is not completely clear

By Alim WILLIAMS

Nov 26, 2018

The script provided the the lab is currently broken

By Charbel Joseph El Kaed

Nov 26, 2018

The course is great!

However, the lab tutorial can be better it seems missing what we are trying to do in the lab and how to test the lab

By Alexander Gannouni

Nov 23, 2018

The labs were really bad. They weren't Qwiklabs and they were outdated. Not only full of mistakes but also lacking A LOT of info. I spent a couple of hours figuring out what to do with the labs instead of giving up and quitting this course. After guessing what to do I managed to complete the labs in a couple of hours instead of 30 mins. There was 0 explanation on where to find the right attributes to fill in during the NodeJS build. I had to search and look into each and every error in order to progress. If they just had told me what to write down, where to find it, I didn't have to waste my time figuring that out all by myself. Just mind the fact that this was only the setup for the future labs. Seeing this was already a disaster then I'm totally looking forward to the broken labs that are to come.