Chevron Left
Back to App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance, Google Cloud

4.5
253 ratings
25 reviews

About this Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to create repeatable deployments by treating infrastructure as code, choose the appropriate application execution environment for an application, and monitor application performance. Prerequisites and prework • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

Top reviews

By PJ

Oct 24, 2018

It was awesome course to start with Google Deployment manager and StackDriver.

By SF

Jul 18, 2018

Good combination of learning and doing. Two good instructors.

Filter by:

24 Reviews

By Josh Peck

Feb 15, 2019

Very good coverage overall. A few of the labs were a little buggy and one did not work, but the tech support was responsive. I would recommend this class.

By Brett Chisholm

Feb 04, 2019

Insightful, but I think the demos could be better stepped and some of the steps which are dealt with in the executable file could be recapped/incorporated into some of the labs. The last question in the last quiz wasn't actually a question, it was just one of the incorrect answers!

By Simion Nacu

Feb 03, 2019

I understood everything, done the labs etc, but will I be able to do anything in production from scratch now, not sure. I'll have to read a lot more documentation and come back to the courses or tutorials for that. I think the course is a lot shorter than it should be and it's lacking in practice exercises.

By Nofar Cohen

Jan 05, 2019

Great course, gives you the basics of deployment and debugging tools in google. Good for starting with GCP tools

By Diego Custódio da Silva

Dec 20, 2018

Parabéns pelo conteúdo! Me ajudou bastante na área de DevOps.

By jamaluddin fikri

Nov 16, 2018

awesome

By Ted Gelpi

Nov 15, 2018

This course was very helpful in further understanding the GCP components and how to use them to develop and deploy cloud based applications.

By Emanuel Teodoro Sousa

Nov 06, 2018

Few labs not working

By Muthusamy Jayaraman

Nov 06, 2018

great

By NIEL VAUGHAN

Nov 02, 2018

GCP feels like a game changer. Just wish the content was done justice by better presentation.