Chevron Left
Back to App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance by Google Cloud

4.5
533 ratings
55 reviews

About the Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to create repeatable deployments by treating infrastructure as code, choose the appropriate application execution environment for an application, and monitor application performance. Prerequisites and prework • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

Top reviews

SS

Jun 29, 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

RC

May 09, 2019

Another excellent course. The only issue is that volume on some videos are significantly lower than others. I was startled several times haha

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 54 Reviews for App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

By Shahrukh S

Jun 29, 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

By DUC N

Jul 07, 2019

I made a chatbot using what i've learned from the course https://www.messenger.com/t/gcpquizbot

cloudfunctions only call when someone do quizz ( 2mil free )

datastore for 1gb free

GCS for composing questions....

i'm about to apply cloud build to auto deployyy

By Kiran S

Jul 20, 2019

Good course for beginning the work. Obviously it has so many components, so to become master, we need to practice a lot. This is precisely this course helps. It enables me to understand various components and services and use them effectively and embed into programming. I found it not difficult, because most of the questions asked are from the videos and course material itself. also, I have worked on google platform earlier, though not formal certification or training so far, for some of the components. Thanks a lot Google team, to give opportunity to learn and provide flexible platform.

By suresh u

Jul 22, 2019

Its awesome

By Saurabh K

Jul 19, 2019

Awesome course content.

By Monica S

Jul 29, 2019

Very interactive

By Simion N

Feb 03, 2019

I understood everything, done the labs etc, but will I be able to do anything in production from scratch now, not sure. I'll have to read a lot more documentation and come back to the courses or tutorials for that. I think the course is a lot shorter than it should be and it's lacking in practice exercises.

By Emanuel T S

Nov 06, 2018

Few labs not working

By Nofar C

Jan 05, 2019

Great course, gives you the basics of deployment and debugging tools in google. Good for starting with GCP tools

By Josh P

Feb 15, 2019

Very good coverage overall. A few of the labs were a little buggy and one did not work, but the tech support was responsive. I would recommend this class.

By Ted G

Nov 15, 2018

This course was very helpful in further understanding the GCP components and how to use them to develop and deploy cloud based applications.

By Jesús A P P

Sep 19, 2018

It's a very good intro

By Nguyen K T

Oct 06, 2018

good

By Nikola L

Oct 25, 2018

Great course, I learned a lot of things. However, the final quiz "QUIZ Final Quiz: Debugging, Monitoring, and Performance Tuning" has a small issue, concerning the 3rd question. The question is actually one of the possible responses, and it is unclear what the goal of the question is (since there is no question). Thanks in advance for the future fix !

By Ganapathy R

Jul 15, 2018

May be easier to offer the options of using keys to execute Cloudshell commands from an external client like putty. I am pretty sure it can be done by using the keys generated for the cloud unix/linux shell session. The student has a slight overhead of navigating between sub-directories of source code hierarchy, and editing the file using nano or vi directly from the shell. But it will familiarize the student with cloud shell command sooner.

By Govindarajan V

May 03, 2019

Good one

By Vishal R

Jun 05, 2019

Short and crisp introduction to the topic.

By M R S

Jul 22, 2019

The Course was really helpful in understanding statck driver monitoring and different types of applications . The labs were really helpful in understanding the debugging applications etc

By Rajesh S

Jul 30, 2019

Course was amazingly designed. But i found certain topics to be repeated in different modules.

By Jose Y J

Jul 29, 2019

Qwiklabs was having login issues in 3 of the lab assignments. It was requiring a phone number to proceed with login and cannot be skipped. These Google accounts provided were temporary or disposable accounts that were tied to the course. Something like this should not happen at all, but I suppose their system glitched.

By Monika S

Apr 04, 2019

please make some advancements in labs. they get stuck in between very often and the time runs out.

By Douglas B

Jun 23, 2019

I didn't really get to learn anything in the way of developing applications for GCP. I just got advertised the capabilities of GCP then given some labs that weren't essential but time constrained so I was limited. Then given some short, very easy multi-choice tests.

This is nothign more than a Google marketing program paid for by Coursera users.

By Joseph K

Jul 01, 2019

Had some issues with content. Mainly repetition

By nosferatum

Jul 13, 2019

Course is not diving into the basics and the internals, it is just an overview. Several labs were not so bad, but they are just clicking by the pre-written instruction. The tests are too easy to pass.

By Sahil K

Jul 14, 2019

good