Chevron Left
Back to Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art, The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
648 ratings
157 reviews

About this Course

Art can be a powerful catalyst for building skills and understanding a range of subjects. Intended for primary and secondary teachers of all disciplines, Art & Activity builds upon the inquiry-based approaches of Art and Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies for Your Classroom, while delving into activity-based strategies that will make your students empowered participants....

Top reviews

By LL

Oct 21, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. It was well put together, interesting, and gave me a lot of great ideas. Great for a new teacher or a refresher for an experienced teacher looking for new lessons.

By MM

Feb 04, 2018

This course is very useful and inspiring! There are interesting ready-made ideas of activities and mainly good descriptions of its principles of creation in this course. Highly recommend!

Filter by:

157 Reviews

By Vitória Couto Raposo

Apr 23, 2019

Curso super interessante e enriquecedor, recomendo!

By María Victoria Melo Jiménez

Apr 23, 2019

Ha sido un gran curso. He aprendido mucho y me ha resultado interesante, ameno a la par que didáctico

By Ana Campanella

Apr 22, 2019

Me parece un curso muy interesante con múltiples herramientas para abordar un curso de arte

By Carol Troyo Gutiérrez

Apr 19, 2019

It was an interesting course, complemented by excellent reading material and activities. I would make the videos a little bit more dynamic and not so monotonous, but they are easy to watch and understand even for non-native english speakers.

By Cristina Tro Pacheco

Apr 16, 2019

Magnífica planificación. El curso ofrece muchos tipos de talleres para realizar con el público. ¡Recomendable!

By Cynthia Patazca Robles

Apr 12, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO

By Rita Noguera

Apr 09, 2019

I liked the structure. Very dynamic, very well structured.

By Blanca María Cárdenas Carrión

Apr 05, 2019

Excelente!

By Carlos Habid Santander Medina

Mar 28, 2019

Great for know about strategies to make interactive the courses or explanation for the kids

By Perikles Monioudis

Mar 27, 2019

Great course with commited, experienced teachers and great hands-on approaches to arts education. Thank you!