Chevron Left
Back to Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art, The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
601 ratings
146 reviews

About this Course

Art can be a powerful catalyst for building skills and understanding a range of subjects. Intended for primary and secondary teachers of all disciplines, Art & Activity builds upon the inquiry-based approaches of Art and Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies for Your Classroom, while delving into activity-based strategies that will make your students empowered participants....

Top reviews

By LL

Oct 21, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. It was well put together, interesting, and gave me a lot of great ideas. Great for a new teacher or a refresher for an experienced teacher looking for new lessons.

By MM

Feb 04, 2018

This course is very useful and inspiring! There are interesting ready-made ideas of activities and mainly good descriptions of its principles of creation in this course. Highly recommend!

Filter by:

144 Reviews

By Claudia Monterrubio Menez

Dec 05, 2018

This is a really help-full course, if you work with children as a teacher or you want to learn more about activities related with art and pedagogy this is your course! :)

By LAURICE ROMEO

Nov 09, 2018

A fun course.

There are a lot of ideas, and helpful knowledge to be gained if you are involved as an art educator of children and teens

By Debora Marchak

Nov 07, 2018

This course provides useful tools, ready to practice strategies for bringing creative activities to any classroom. I highly recommend it to anyone looking forward to engage students holistically into the learning experience.

By Colett Barrett Judd

Oct 04, 2018

Good teaching instructors

By Стерлеговых Май

Sep 24, 2018

Чудесный базовый курс. Довольно размазанная по времени информация, но хорошо подойдёт музейным сотрудникам и для личного развития. Спасибо за ваш труд.

By Conor Cleary

Jul 15, 2018

I found it very informative, but felt that more variation of visual arts could have been used

By Davina Jones

Jun 26, 2018

The course was very insightful.

By Amy Berridge

May 01, 2018

Great information about educational theories and integrating art into other areas of education. Additional activity ideas were a bonus!

By Maureen Walsh

Mar 17, 2018

Excellent ideas and well defined activities and approaches. Thank you! :)

By Danni Yang

Mar 02, 2018

As a graduate teacher, I like the ready-to-use activities introduced in the workshop which helps me build my competence in teaching.