Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications by Amazon Web Services

4.6
158 ratings
28 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) serverless architecture. Through demonstrations and hands-on exercises you'll learn skills in building and deploying serverless solutions. Using real-world examples of a serverless website and chat bot, you'll build upon your existing knowledge of the AWS cloud to take advantage of the benefits of modern architectures for greater agility, innovation, and lower total cost of ownership across a range of AWS services, including AWS Lambda, Amazon API Gateway, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon Lex. In this course, you'll have the option to complete hands-on exercises. We strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow the lab exercises provided by throughout the course. Be aware that any services used outside of the free tier may result in you incurring charges through your AWS account. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the knowledge and skills to build serverless solutions on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

SC

May 24, 2019

Everyone was great instructors but I liked John a little more because of his funny expressions along with every other trainer's professional teaching skills.

RP

Jun 23, 2019

I Love the way of their teaching with practical approach !\n\nI am Looking forward for other courses which is made by AWS Community !\n\nThank You So Much !

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

By Mohamed A A

Apr 16, 2019

Nice course to start programming serverless aws applications. However, I think it misses something crucial for any business which is "cost", which can be complicated for services such as DynamoDB where the read and writes of items affect the monthly cost. Though, one might find some information in the documentation, it is not easy to know the best practices unless you learn them by trail and error or find someone who has experience with Aws development.

By Tom M

Apr 17, 2019

A great introduction to AWS services, but more than that, a lot of fun. The instructors are engaging, particularly Jon and Rick. Some of the lessons are heavy on market speak, but the overall course is well worth the time if you are interested in learning more about AWS and Cloud.

By Jhordan O G

May 06, 2019

This course was just right! Easy to follow, interesting and funny! You will learn a lot very fast, with very useful hands-on experience, and definitely not get bored. I will recommend it to everyone interested in approaching the most fundamental AWS Services.

By Gnana S S

Apr 22, 2019

Waiting For next AWS Course

By Srikumar C

May 24, 2019

Everyone was great instructors but I liked John a little more because of his funny expressions along with every other trainer's professional teaching skills.

By ANIKET A

May 28, 2019

Great Learning

By MOH M

May 29, 2019

o

k

By Abid K

Jun 14, 2019

A great intro to serverless. Learnt enough to go off on my own and read up more.

By Hawaijar

Jun 15, 2019

For beginners like me, it was an extremely useful course that conveys, right to the points, extremely well about the various foundational concepts & tools about AWS Eco-system, hence giving an easy entry to the AWS services' world. I intentionally took this course to learn the basics of AWS service before diving deeper to other concepts like Serverless and it serves the purpose well. For people who're already having hands-on experience with AWS services, may feel lighter and perhaps redundant with the course as it assumes and targets at the beginner's level. I'm happy and find it useful with the course.

By Rahul P

Jun 23, 2019

I Love the way of their teaching with practical approach !

I am Looking forward for other courses which is made by AWS Community !

Thank You So Much !

By Fabio V S

Jul 14, 2019

Awesome! Its a deep dive into AWS features!

By PATEL S K

Jul 28, 2019

Awesome! Its a deep dive into AWS features! and deep learning for Amazon AWS.

By Marta

Jul 26, 2019

The best course!

By JIANG X

Jul 28, 2019

Clear instructions and useful contents!

By Jiri K

Jul 30, 2019

Fantastic course! Really insightful, hands-on, great labs, content. Love it!

By MASOOTH A

Aug 13, 2019

good

By Mark H

Aug 16, 2019

Simply an amazing introductory course and a must for anybody ready to delve into server less.

By Raul B

Aug 19, 2019

Great introduction to the Serverless world of AWS

By Ritesh B

Aug 24, 2019

The course was very informative. Got to explore a lot of AWS services by actually building a product. The instructors made the whole a lot fun. Highly recommend this course to someone who is willing to start or need to brush up his AWS fundamentals.

By Gerardo M

May 13, 2019

Good content.

By Lakshminarasimhan P

Apr 15, 2019

Great course for learning fundamentals of building serverless applications on AWS. Lot of components and services covered especially LEX was very interesting along with DynamLambda and API gateway components.

By Yacine B

May 01, 2019

Useful for beginners but not very challenging. Gives you a good overall picture of AWS's Serverless offerings, and cleverly put together. But the labs are literally copy and paste. Wish they were a little bit more challenging.

By Khaled E Z

Apr 21, 2019

This course is very good, it touches a very good portion of AWS services, and helps visualizing and designing future projects

By Ramsha Z

May 20, 2019

Overall, this course provided a very clear and understandable approach with detail videos, instructor explanations, and demonstrating the assignment/tasks. Moreover, they have step-by-step guides to assignments. The only thing I had an issue with is getting replies back to questions, however, other than that I had no other issues. Great course and explanations! Thank you.

By Carlos E B S

May 15, 2019

It's ok