Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
1,222 ratings
287 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

RL

Mar 08, 2019

Un curso muy bueno en donde se abarcan muchos temas los cuales se explican de forma detallada. A pesar de estar en Ingles y yo hablar español no se me dificulto el tema de la traducción.

NC

Feb 20, 2019

A grest course to get a hands-on on the basic services that AWS has to offer. The efforts taken to make the course easily understandable and interesting is something to be appreciated.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 286 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By sanket g b

Apr 17, 2019

This course helped me to gain the core fundamentals of the aws and how the things work in cloud , apart from these the course was enriched with the ec2 , rds , s3 , autoscalling and much more , the content delivery was so good and nurishing,,,,,.once again thanks AWS and COURSERA..

By vikram p

May 10, 2019

Good

By Jarlath F

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to AWS

By Raman G

Jun 10, 2019

This was wonderful course, It has cleared my doubts about cloud infrastructure and computing. I am looking forward for more courses offered by AWS and Coursera . Thanks to Courera,AWS Team and Trainers.

By Akintayo O A

May 16, 2019

Straight forward and lots of new things to learn. I love Blaine;s relaxed style of teaching. It eases my tension as I am new to IT and AWS. Blaine makes me feel relaxed and as such sustained my interests to the end.

By Amit P

Jun 27, 2019

Very well explained lectures and live demo gives clear understanding of few of the services provided by AWS. Perfect course to get started with AWS.

By Amanda W

Jun 24, 2019

easy to understand and very logically put together

By Srikanth M

Jan 03, 2019

really good

By Dan E

Jan 03, 2019

Good content and good detail for an overview course. There is enough information in theory and in practical configuration examples to provide a user with a real starting point.

By Zexeong T

Feb 18, 2019

Worth the time and efforts. Easy to follow and learn! helped me (i have almost zero IT background) a lot in my career when dealing with Customers who need AWS services.

By Michael Y Y

Feb 24, 2019

A little short and simple but good introduction. Very clear explanations of the "why" behind each service.

By satwik d

May 28, 2019

Short, not very to the point. This course has to be taken by someone who really wants to know and learn about AWS and this course is not very helpful for learning about Cloud computing.

This just tells about benefits of AWS and the service it provides. Also, the content was less and very fundamental.

By Alexandro S

Nov 18, 2018

Great course to have an overview of the most important AWS services to nove to cloud correctly.

By Aji S

Nov 18, 2018

A great course to get a foothold on AWS.

By Abhijeet N

Dec 04, 2018

It is a good course for beginners on AWS and cloud.

By Prem S

Dec 19, 2018

Great course!

By Ahmed H

Dec 09, 2018

Thanks so much, it's very helpful!

By Shakti S R

Dec 08, 2018

Superb course.With best tutor and the way they teach is awesome.

By Myilvel

Dec 09, 2018

A Great course with good content for learning !

By mark c

Dec 11, 2018

Great course for beginners!

By Lahiru A M W

Dec 27, 2018

Recommended course

By Kalyan M

Dec 31, 2018

very useful to learn fundamental of the AWS! Look forward for more AWS courses in courser.

By Sanchit J

Jan 28, 2019

Great course for Overview of services for freshers

By L. W J

Jan 28, 2019

One of the best produced courses I have taken on Coursera thus far.

By Zankhit G

Jan 28, 2019

perfect courses now day in cloud