Chevron Left
Back to Bacteria and Chronic Infections

Bacteria and Chronic Infections, University of Copenhagen

4.6
633 ratings
141 reviews

About this Course

This course will give you an introduction to bacteria and chronic infections. Leading experts in the field will make you familiar with the fundamental concepts of microbiology and bacteriology such as single cell bacteria, biofilm formation, and acute and chronic infections....

Top reviews

By NM

Oct 31, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much and I certainly recommend it to that ones who are working in clinical fields like pharmacies and hospitals. Excellent teachers and topics as well as reading material.

By JL

Oct 01, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much. Was an excellent refresher for myself and all the material, additional reading resources and instruction from the professors was clear and concise. Thank you!

Filter by:

138 Reviews

By Mohamad Safieh

Feb 09, 2019

Ladies and gentlemen, It is not an easy course . It is filled with scientific terms and concepts. Don't worry, everything is well explained by the instructors. Upon finishing this course, you'll feel yourself more confident in treating chronic infections. You'll understand why it is very difficult sometimes to treat implant infections for example. You'll not feel hopeless when you are fighting a stubborn infection because now you understood your enemy very well therefore you will succeed in the end no matter how much it takes. You'll know that still there are so much to know, still we know very little about biofilms and their dynamics. It is a huge field for research. The more we understand and the more we can develop new strategies to fight all types of pathogens.

By nada shawky ahmed kantoush

Dec 29, 2018

it is helpful and have more information knowldge

By Nina Jo Baj

Dec 12, 2018

Very interesting course. I picked up quite a few odd bits that I didn't get in any of my microbiology courses. I enjoyed it! Thanks for all your work.

By BenjamÍn Madrigal Alonso

Nov 15, 2018

conocimiento actualizado, conceptos profundos y comprensibles, motivación por la estructura del curso

By Ahmed Elnemr Abo elez

Oct 31, 2018

It's a good and easiest course in this field

By Ryan McFadden

Sep 17, 2018

Great for beginners who have some basic knowledge of bacteria :)

By Minerva Carmona Fernández

Aug 26, 2018

I have learnt about bacteria and how it affects to human body, moreover the teaching is good by means of videos, images and real cases. Totally recommended!!

By Anca Anton

Jul 02, 2018

Nice, instructive course.

By Iliyan Yurukov

May 08, 2018

Great course!Thanks!

By PATIENCE SAMUEL

Apr 20, 2018

Good work