Chevron Left
Back to Bacteria and Chronic Infections

Bacteria and Chronic Infections, University of Copenhagen

4.6
604 ratings
139 reviews

About this Course

This course will give you an introduction to bacteria and chronic infections. Leading experts in the field will make you familiar with the fundamental concepts of microbiology and bacteriology such as single cell bacteria, biofilm formation, and acute and chronic infections....

Top reviews

By NM

Oct 31, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much and I certainly recommend it to that ones who are working in clinical fields like pharmacies and hospitals. Excellent teachers and topics as well as reading material.

By JL

Oct 01, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much. Was an excellent refresher for myself and all the material, additional reading resources and instruction from the professors was clear and concise. Thank you!

Filter by:

136 Reviews

By Nina Jo Baj

Dec 12, 2018

Very interesting course. I picked up quite a few odd bits that I didn't get in any of my microbiology courses. I enjoyed it! Thanks for all your work.

By BenjamÍn Madrigal Alonso

Nov 15, 2018

conocimiento actualizado, conceptos profundos y comprensibles, motivación por la estructura del curso

By Ahmed Elnemr Abo elez

Oct 31, 2018

It's a good and easiest course in this field

By Ryan McFadden

Sep 17, 2018

Great for beginners who have some basic knowledge of bacteria :)

By Minerva Carmona Fernández

Aug 26, 2018

I have learnt about bacteria and how it affects to human body, moreover the teaching is good by means of videos, images and real cases. Totally recommended!!

By Anca Anton

Jul 02, 2018

Nice, instructive course.

By Iliyan Yurukov

May 08, 2018

Great course!Thanks!

By PATIENCE SAMUEL

Apr 20, 2018

Good work

By Jennifer OGLESBY

Apr 12, 2018

Very interesting and informative course. Presenting the case studies via the graphics was very engaging.

By irene anindyajati retmana

Apr 09, 2018

It is an very interesting topic. All the course materials are informative and the supplement read-out material also very elaborative