Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Digital Transformation, BCG

4.8
509 ratings
144 reviews

About this Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a ""how-to"" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

By KL

May 15, 2018

Very good course with practical case studies and interviews. Also the presentations were very nice by the BCG people. The teaching style was very approachable and fun especially by Amane Dannouni.

By IS

Jul 15, 2018

Really good well structured course with both relevant and very interesting content. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn more about Digital Transformation.

Filter by:

143 Reviews

By Samantha Kapunan

Feb 13, 2019

Very informative and clear. The quizzes also felt very practical aside from just theoretical. Interviews from various experts were really helpful in understanding real-world applications.

By Néstor Arenós Alcamí

Feb 11, 2019

una visión de la tecnología presente y futura muy enriquecedora

By Dmitrii Kontorshchikov

Feb 10, 2019

This course is a complete foundation for start thinking of your company digital transformation strategy. I would definitely recommend it to those who has some pieces of information regarding new technologies but requires the big picture of how digital transformation works. Many thanks to Darden Business School, BSG and Coursera for this course!

By Narsinha Jawalgaonker

Feb 10, 2019

Very Good course with overview of ongoing digital trends and how to leverage them for maximum business impact

By Prakash Kumar

Feb 08, 2019

Crisp information on digital transformation.

By Wasim Kayani

Feb 05, 2019

Good course and provides good context around the Digital transformation journey.

By FAHAD MOHAMMED HUSSAIN ALQAHTANI

Feb 04, 2019

I learned how to improve human performance better by recognizing digital transformation role in shaping it . Also, this course has helped me to develop a better understanding about where individual, team, system and target of any given company can utilize this issue using a sound framework.

By Fernando Ramirez Espindola

Feb 04, 2019

Very good course! it gives a full and deep overview of what Digital Transformation is. Very recommendable!

By Jaime Gómez García

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent!

By Pablo Angel

Jan 31, 2019

The most interesting content is at the end in modules 3 and 4. Modules 1 and 2 are a bit repetitive if you already have knowledge on the topics of innovation, exponential organizations, entrepreneurship, technology or digital transformation.