Chevron Left
Back to EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?, The University of Edinburgh

4.7
755 ratings
192 reviews

About this Course

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top reviews

By NR

Feb 25, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

By CH

Apr 17, 2017

I took this course so that I could converse on a more professional with my son who is in Vet. School and I enjoyed the course greatly and have already put a lot of what I've learned into conver

Filter by:

190 Reviews

By

Feb 17, 2019

great course for dining basic knowledge of the profession

By Monique Van Rensburg

Jan 31, 2019

Very Interesting! I am no history buff but rather enjoyed the history beh

By Hannah E. Pinkerton

Jan 20, 2019

Fantastic course! Thank you so much for all this information and thank you for inspiring me even more to pursue the career I have always wanted!

By Perdita Piercy

Jan 15, 2019

Really good videos and tution.The extra resources really helped but there could be more reading as not everyone has unlimited internnet and the videos use it up quickly.

By Jordan Ring

Jan 07, 2019

really interesting course

By Maheen Ahsin Mir

Jan 05, 2019

Very informative and highly detailed course that masterfully encompasses the core aspects of veterinary medicine in a concise overview, which I personally found very enjoyable!

By Nicole Tolmie

Dec 27, 2018

Very informative class. Provides excellent insight into the veterinary profession. Especially loved the clinical skills section! Professors are also wonderful. Highly recommend!

By Muhammad Ahmad

Dec 06, 2018

Its wonderfull experience.very informative

By Atsuko Teramoto

Nov 12, 2018

It was well organized and I really enjoyed the course. It gave me some ideas of what it would be like to study in a vet school.

By Thomas Fearnley

Nov 11, 2018

A really interesting course that engages you from the start to the end.