Chevron Left
Back to Bioelectricity: A Quantitative Approach

Bioelectricity: A Quantitative Approach, Duke University

4.5
33 ratings
11 reviews

About this Course

Nerves, the heart, and the brain are electrical. How do these things work? This course presents fundamental principles, described quantitatively....

Top reviews

By JR

Sep 25, 2016

Very clear expectations, and the lectures were spaced out nicely to cover material while not being overwhelming. Additionally, the analogies used to convey the principles were clever and helpful!

By AJ

Jan 15, 2018

Interesting class which derived mathematical models that were, and are still used, to describe nerves.

Filter by:

11 Reviews

By Jonathan Golland

Mar 25, 2018

I did not get the point of this course. It was unclear as I want to see is generated during meditation within a person's body. I have never seen any other instance anywhere else where bioethics is the is formed other than lightning.

By Mohammed Jawadul Abedin

Jan 26, 2018

I think it is a good course for beginners. However, It would be better if one could get more help if s/he gets more help from the discussion forum. The discussion forum is futile. More or less it is a good place to start.

By Al-Rashid Jamalul

Jan 15, 2018

Interesting class which derived mathematical models that were, and are still used, to describe nerves.

By Lal Babu Khadka

Jun 16, 2017

good

By JOHN QUINCY

Jun 04, 2017

Thanks. Great info.

By Mobarak Hossain Polash

May 15, 2017

Really a great course to learn the basics of bioelectricity.

By Frederik Baumgardt

Feb 13, 2017

Interesting subject and excellent presentation!

By Jay Rathinavelu

Sep 25, 2016

Very clear expectations, and the lectures were spaced out nicely to cover material while not being overwhelming. Additionally, the analogies used to convey the principles were clever and helpful!

By Valeria Espinal

Sep 21, 2016

It was uniquely designed, well written and extremely informative.

By Dan Lopez Vàsquez

Aug 08, 2016

a good course, excellent professor, and content in acordance with my expectation....