Chevron Left
Back to Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Biohacking Your Brain's Health, Emory University

4.5
60 ratings
18 reviews

About this Course

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top reviews

By LC

Jan 11, 2019

I'm almost done auditing this course, found it extremely helpful and informative. It really moved me into incorporating the MSBR practice in my daily pursuits.

By AD

Dec 13, 2018

i am blessed to attend the course. i have learned a lot of things which were not known to me before. learnt a lot about brain health nutrition and sleep.

Filter by:

18 Reviews

By Mihai Lihatchi

Feb 04, 2019

Interesting gathering of materials. Some of the stuff is already in research but this tends to be hard to aggregate (effects of intermittent fasting and exercise are not news to me, on meditation though it is interesting).

Overall worth studying also the materials/research papers linked.

By Antonio Pinho De

Feb 02, 2019

Thanks for this online course. I have learned a lot from it.

Tips to improve brain health and subsequent quality of life are provided. It's very interesting to understand how nutrition, exercise, meditation and sleep affect brain activity.

A constructive feedback: in the videos (max. 5 min) the lecturer provides a lot of useful information, such as study results, brain structures affected, etc. I think the learning experience with be improved if her descriptions are more complemented with schemes and graphs. For example: when talking about the hippocampus, frontal cortex, (etc.) a brain picture with the location of these brain structures should be presented in the video. That would make it easier to follow for beginners, like me.

By Stefani Verónica Mascayano Mondaca

Jan 21, 2019

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT, I LOVED, IT IS A VERY CURRENT INFORMATION, THE EXPLANATION OF NEROLOGY IS VERY CLEAR AND CONCRETE, AS A NUTRITIONIST I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW IF THERE ARE INVESTIGATIONS ON THE ALTERNATIVES FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WORK AT NIGHT.

REGARDS

By subhash babu k

Jan 18, 2019

In terms of content it is a great course, has lot of information, scientific, quite useful for becoming healthier. But in terms of presentation, it is just instructor reading slides. I mean you read the transcript or watch the video there is no difference. They should have done something to engage the viewers.

By Cintia Castro

Jan 12, 2019

I was very pleased with the content of this course. I had been looking for something that would encase nutrition, basic neuroscience, mindfulness, and disease prevention all in one, and was stoked to have found it all here.

I love the fact that this course presents plenty of scientific evidence in an easy and straightforward way, and recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning to improve their own quality of life as well as of others.

By Lynnette Cohen

Jan 11, 2019

I'm almost done auditing this course, found it extremely helpful and informative. It really moved me into incorporating the MSBR practice in my daily pursuits.

By john maruff

Jan 05, 2019

Quality info to assist good health. Overview supplemented with readings. Original research duly referenced for a deeper dive.

By Joy Smith

Dec 26, 2018

Helpful, useful course. Aesthetically pleasing instructor.

By Abdul sami Dahri

Dec 13, 2018

i am blessed to attend the course. i have learned a lot of things which were not known to me before. learnt a lot about brain health nutrition and sleep.

By Daniel Mikrenski

Dec 05, 2018

I loved this course and specially the subjects that were discussed. However i think that the tests should involve some kind of essay and peer-graded assignment, as i found that such

assignments requires you to study more and respectively acquire a deeper understanding of the subjects.

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course!