Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Breast Cancer

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Breast Cancer by Yale University

4.9
432 ratings
123 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to an Introduction to Breast Cancer! In this course, we’ll learn a bit about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. We’ll talk to leading experts, explore some of the milestone studies that have pushed this field forward, and have interactive discussions on discussion boards and social media. You’ll even have an opportunity to let us know what topics you want to cover on tweetchats, so we can try to make the content fit your interests. There is something in this course for everyone – if you’re a breast cancer survivor or the friend/family member of someone with this disease, this course will help you to better understand this disease, and give you ideas for questions you may want to ask your doctor. Maybe you’re a healthcare provider or studying to be the same, this course is a great refresher on where the state of the science is. If you’re a healthcare administrator wondering about how the interdisciplinary components of breast cancer care fit together, or an entrepreneur thinking about unmet needs in this space, or someone in public health interested in prevention, this course is also for you! Are you ready to learn a lot, and have some fun while we’re at it? If so, I hope you’ll join us! Let’s get started!!!...

Top reviews

KT

Jul 16, 2017

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

LT

May 18, 2016

Very informative. Professor is such an expert in her field. HIghly recommend for those who are patients, whose friends, family are patients so that they know better about what they are facing.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 116 Reviews for Introduction to Breast Cancer

By Muhammad A S

Jan 28, 2019

I've really enjoyed the time studying this course. Dr.Anees is quite proficient at her job and makes learning easy.

By Zainab A

Jul 29, 2018

This has taught me about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. This experience helped me develop my intrinsic motivation and examined how I cope with the challenge of adapting to new circumstances. Thank you!

By lej799

Jul 10, 2018

Great course!

By Christa K

May 22, 2018

Excellent course! Dr Agness Chagpar is very through, and covers the topics of breast cancer well. What I like is how she asks questions that I would ask, Well, what does this mean? What would we do now?" She also refers back to previous information, "Remember when we discussed this study." I found that to be very helpful in tying together the information, and remembering the information-there was a lot of information! Also she did an excellent job of making the information concise and understandable. She made sure to review areas when people might not understand the information, and even included updates where information had changed, keeping the information current. She also interviewed guests in different areas of expertise. Dr Chagpar has obviously spent a lot of time of this course, and has a passion for helping people with breast cancer, and especially has an interest in research. I highly recommend this course.

By Elizabeth R F

May 28, 2019

I've learned so much from this course!

By RABEELA B

Apr 27, 2019

good

By Connor K

Apr 22, 2019

Absolutely amazing and informative course, easy to pick up and I implore everyone to join this course for free!

By Anna T

Mar 30, 2019

Very interesting and well selected insights into the topic, very friendly teacher.

By Methun P

Mar 29, 2019

i really enjoyed this course.Thank u Dr anes chegpar for ur amazing lecture

By Jyoti S

Mar 17, 2019

This course have been a significant mode of educating the very basic concepts about breast cancer. By providing handful of information tagged with relevant images helped in understanding how breast cancer is caused, how is it detected in the body, how the decisions are made in order to treat it and what challenges does the patient post cancer treatment. I am thrilled to have this course taken with my full attention and would sincerely thank Dr. Anees Chagpar for creative presentation and handmade diagrams, making is so much fun for me to enjoy this course.

By Anuska M d O L P

Feb 28, 2019

The teacher is great and the lessons are engaging and captivating. Very good course!

By Ermias H G

Feb 26, 2019

It is very important course for every one, who wants to know about breast cancer i.e what is breast cancer, from which conditions we may got breast cancer, Its diagnosis, treatment and prevention. This course also provide knowledge about what is clinical trials, In what pre-conditions clinical trials will be conducted and breast cancer clinical trials which was conducted since breast cancer trials started up to currently available BCa trials and there important impacts on currently avalible novel therapies.

By Efstathiou G

Jan 14, 2019

This is a great course for anyone who wishes to get a broad spectrum of information on breast cancer, which covers all the clinical, genetic and therapeutic topics in the management of breast cancer patients. What makes the course perfect, is Dr Anees Chagpar's enthusiasm and her ability to explain every single detail in a well-structured and engaging way. Totally recommended for clinicians, health care providers, counsellors, patients and their families, or anyone else who want to have a good introduction to breast cancer.

By Luis G P L

Dec 13, 2018

An excellent experience to learn about breast cancer

By Bautina E

Nov 26, 2018

Great course. I learned that we still can't treat cancer.

By Khosrow Z

Nov 07, 2018

She is amazing.

By Michelle H

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent!

By fatemeh h

Jul 19, 2018

Good n full of challenge !

By Neha S

Jul 04, 2018

A great introductory course with ample information for beginners.

By Gerda S

Jun 29, 2018

This was a very good planned course and I learnt a lot. I could choose my speed as well.

By samer h k

Jun 19, 2018

professional instructor

By Anna Z

May 21, 2018

Very useful, informative and interesting course. Thank you so much!

By Muhammad Y M

May 15, 2018

Iam very haaaapy

By Marcela I

May 11, 2018

Very engaging and interesting course full of helpful information.

By Chiara S

May 07, 2018

My favourite one!