Chevron Left
Back to Chemicals and Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chemicals and Health by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
145 ratings
30 reviews

About the Course

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Top reviews

MP

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

AG

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Chemicals and Health

By Jessica L

Apr 26, 2018

To really get the most out of this course, students must read and review previous lectures. It is easy to get work done without actually learning the material. This course is very interesting and taught me how to look at toxicity.

By Nguyen V H P

Mar 21, 2019

It's really good course

By Rushabh R B

Feb 08, 2019

it's too good.

By MEET B P

Sep 29, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I would like to thank course mentors for making this course.

By ceaser w s

Aug 19, 2018

great

By Lyubomira V

Aug 22, 2016

Interesting and clearly presented course. Easy to follow with good explanations and various examples. I have learnt lots of new things. Now my own understandings of a safe environment have developed and I am more cautious. Great job! Thanks

By Daniela D F

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course with great background in toxicology, risk assessment and explains the new TSCA (American legislation on chemicals)

By Harshil M

Sep 21, 2017

it was overall a good course

By Untung S

Jul 09, 2016

Great course!!!

By Chibuike N

Dec 09, 2016

That was an interesting coursework. The lectures were taught to the understanding of all.

By Yu L

Jan 02, 2018

good

By Olushola ( A

Oct 29, 2017

Interesting course! I learnt more and added to more knowledge! Thanks!

By Meetkumar J P

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

By Rowan E F M

Oct 11, 2017

love it

By Emilio J M V

Nov 22, 2017

muy lindo el curso

By Nurdan O

Feb 13, 2017

Course is well organized and very good presented. You can feel the pre-work behind. Lecturers take their job very seriously. Examinations and peer review assignments lead to review what you've learnt and better understanding. Thanks to all efforts.

By Aminata G

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

By Mohammad Y K

Jul 20, 2017

a very well explained and a balanced course which effectively increases our knowledge. thanks to course era .

By Riyam H T

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much ,, It was very useful .

By Nimra I

May 20, 2019

Very nice and very informative course.. I didn't know before this course about chemicals.. Now I have knowledge regarding chemicals.. Assignment lectures are very good.. Teachers are very good in explanation..

By Aie G

May 23, 2019

Excellent introduction to toxicology. The normative part is focused on the U.S. system but nonetheless it is a very useful and relevant course.

By Joey H

Jul 20, 2019

Great! It covers the main and important aspects of harmful chemicals and toxicology.

By samuel

Aug 06, 2019

wow its was awesome course thank you

By Сердюкова Е

Oct 30, 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

By Mauricio P

Nov 28, 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure