Chevron Left
Back to Client Needs and Software Requirements

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Client Needs and Software Requirements by University of Alberta

4.7
1,725 ratings
289 reviews

About the Course

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Top reviews

VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

RK

Jan 31, 2018

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.\n\nViam supervadet vadens

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 287 Reviews for Client Needs and Software Requirements

By Arno F G

Nov 05, 2018

I had a bigger break within the course so this might be a big reason having the last Assignment/Test felt a bit "off", eventhough I passed it first try.

I don't like that I don't see the correct answers for question with only 1 correct choice if you choose wrong. I won't take a 32 questions test again just to see which answer would be correct...

I really enjoyed the videos though and having the constant small questions within keeps me on track and interested!

By Megan B

Apr 04, 2019

So far this is my favorite course Specialization. I also find it most applicable to my job. As a new Product Manager I was finding it very difficult to get a sound understanding of eliciting client needs and writing user stories. There's much written about it out there on the web, but I found it assumed more prior knowledge. This course was invaluable in this process, with hands on assignments that were great practice and very enlightening to see how other learners around the world had different takes on the same problem! I've bookmarked several discussion forum posts I know I'll refer to again and again. I strongly recommend this course to new PMs!

By Pavel P

Jun 19, 2019

Well thought out peer-graded assignments make you think in practice. Best part of the course.

By Jay A Y

Jun 18, 2019

As a freshie in Product Management, I find that I have learned it very clearly about specifying and gathering clients' needs and gathering the requirements to build the software. I think I can apply it to a real working scenario and on-the-job with the content I've learned here.

By Gustavo P

Jun 18, 2019

Very usefull

By Nimisha R M

Jun 12, 2019

gave a whole new understanding about client needs

By Ankita G

Jun 04, 2019

I

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

By Niraj H

May 21, 2019

I would recommend this course to the BA's and Product Managers who are dealing with the client requirements day in day out.

By Marina V

May 11, 2019

A lot of useful information and examples which I liked the best. The assiements are quite interesting for someone who is just starting to learn about the subject. The explanations are simple and understandable.

By Luis A G E

May 09, 2019

Este es un curso fabuloso. Las explicaciones teóricas son de alta calidad y siempre vienen acompañadas de ejemplos bien relacionados con casos de la vida real

By shenlie

May 05, 2019

Is is very good to learn this course to know the basic skill to lead to the customer

By Rakesh S

Apr 22, 2019

Good, detailed course. Basics to understand software development business requirements.

By Javier A V Y

Apr 19, 2019

fantastic

By sumit a

Apr 07, 2019

Helpful

By Priyanka D

Apr 06, 2019

Awesome!

By Pablo P G

Mar 27, 2019

This is a amazing course

By Mylene M G A

Mar 04, 2019

Really good course about Software Requirements, I would strongly recommend taking the specialisation, It can provide valuable information

By Manjula K

Mar 03, 2019

Great course where I learnt many practical aspects about requirements. I would definitely apply some of the tips I learnt from this course in my career.

By Hend A

Feb 23, 2019

A great course, and loved the idea of building up concepts with real world examples

By Nguyen X Q

Feb 21, 2019

This course is very helpful for me, it's really detail about each concept. Thank you!

By Alina Z

Feb 20, 2019

Very good

By Gerusa F L N

Feb 12, 2019

Amazing!

By Svetlana Z

Feb 06, 2019

Great course! Helped me to refresh my BA knowledge after 1.5years of maternity leave.

By Xaviea P

Feb 05, 2019

Very interactive. Great exercises which drive home the concepts.

By Devdatta E R

Feb 02, 2019

Great course content, very well structured notes and very very systematic delivery of video lectures including timely quizzes. I have worked in Project/program/delivery management for over 1.5 decades but still enjoying the entire specialization immensely.