Chevron Left
Back to Client Needs and Software Requirements

Client Needs and Software Requirements , University of Alberta

4.7
1,691 ratings
285 reviews

About this Course

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Top reviews

By VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

By RK

Jan 31, 2018

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.\n\nViam supervadet vadens

Filter by:

278 Reviews

By Rakesh Singh

Apr 22, 2019

Good, detailed course. Basics to understand software development business requirements.

By Javier Arturo Velandia Yepes

Apr 19, 2019

fantastic

By sumit agarwal

Apr 07, 2019

Helpful

By Priyanka D'souza

Apr 06, 2019

Awesome!

By Megan Bute

Apr 04, 2019

So far this is my favorite course Specialization. I also find it most applicable to my job. As a new Product Manager I was finding it very difficult to get a sound understanding of eliciting client needs and writing user stories. There's much written about it out there on the web, but I found it assumed more prior knowledge. This course was invaluable in this process, with hands on assignments that were great practice and very enlightening to see how other learners around the world had different takes on the same problem! I've bookmarked several discussion forum posts I know I'll refer to again and again. I strongly recommend this course to new PMs!

By Pablo Puente Garcia

Mar 27, 2019

This is a amazing course

By Mylene Mariana Gonzales André

Mar 04, 2019

Really good course about Software Requirements, I would strongly recommend taking the specialisation, It can provide valuable information

By Manjula Karunakaran

Mar 03, 2019

Great course where I learnt many practical aspects about requirements. I would definitely apply some of the tips I learnt from this course in my career.

By Hend Aladdin

Feb 23, 2019

A great course, and loved the idea of building up concepts with real world examples

By Nguyen Xuan Quang

Feb 21, 2019

This course is very helpful for me, it's really detail about each concept. Thank you!