Chevron Left
Back to Client Needs and Software Requirements

Client Needs and Software Requirements , University of Alberta

4.7
1,509 ratings
260 reviews

About this Course

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Top reviews

By VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

By RK

Jan 31, 2018

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.\n\nViam supervadet vadens

Filter by:

254 Reviews

By Ranjan

Dec 18, 2018

good

By Ryan Peterson

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid addition to get the specialization certificate. I may give it 4.5+ stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook almost.

By Manoel Franklin Ferreira da Costa

Nov 26, 2018

Awesome course!

By Alexey Vysokov

Nov 20, 2018

It's very interesting course and there are very good complete course materials.

By Luis Rafael Silva Moreno

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent course. I have enjoyed very much..!

By Oleksandra Sira

Nov 06, 2018

Quite useful!!! Thanks a lot!

By Oana-Aurora Moraru

Nov 05, 2018

I loved this course! Was so informative and motivating. Hope I put all the accumulated knowledge from the course into practice very soon in my job! :) Thank you

By Arno Felix Günther

Nov 05, 2018

I had a bigger break within the course so this might be a big reason having the last Assignment/Test felt a bit "off", eventhough I passed it first try.

I don't like that I don't see the correct answers for question with only 1 correct choice if you choose wrong. I won't take a 32 questions test again just to see which answer would be correct...

I really enjoyed the videos though and having the constant small questions within keeps me on track and interested!

By Kevin McDevitt

Nov 01, 2018

This is a helpful class. This was the third I took in this series and the best so far.

By Stanislava Gráf

Oct 27, 2018

There are some quite good things in this course like an overview of requirement types or tools to help requirement elicitation more efficient. However, I found the part on user stories quite dogmatic and imprecise (my opinion); the same for assignments, which lead to confusion in assessment. Nevertheless, not a bad course in general, I'd just recommend not to take all you see/ read in this course too literally and learn presented topics from other sources as well.