Chevron Left
Back to Competitive Strategy

Competitive Strategy, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
1,740 ratings
379 reviews

About this Course

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Top reviews

By AA

Jan 11, 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

By OO

Jul 23, 2018

I had a great time with Prof. Tobias Kretschmer. The course was really eye-opening for me and gave me a lot of perspective in the business world. Looking forward to the remaining courses for sure.

Filter by:

372 Reviews

By Schuppisser Philippe

Feb 18, 2019

Amazing!!!!

By Parantap Joshi

Feb 11, 2019

Thank to the great professor.I must say the quizzes were tricky too.

By Raúl Solís

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent way of explaining the

By Yiannis Kosmas

Jan 25, 2019

Not easy but super interesting. One of the best courses I have done so far in coursera.

By Miguel Vilalta

Jan 22, 2019

Very interesting course. Thanks very much for all the lessons, it has been a pleasure!

By Lynn Oyler

Jan 08, 2019

Solid course with good foundation information regarding competitive strategy.

By Daniel C. Marks

Dec 24, 2018

Found the Professor to be very on task and able to convey his message, even in a sometimes abstract wilderness.

By Pooja Sathe

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent course on business strategy. I learned so many concepts that my MBA syllabus never touched upon!

By Kittichai Homchanthanakul

Dec 03, 2018

This course is very useful and give me for huge new knowledge. I can know the real business competition in the market and also I can know the reason why this kind of promotions are launch to the market. This will helpful for me to ada

By Anneidy Daphne Solis Cruz

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent training and all content and material is really friendly to understand