Chevron Left
Back to Competitive Strategy

Competitive Strategy, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
1,700 ratings
371 reviews

About this Course

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Top reviews

By AA

Jan 11, 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

By OO

Jul 23, 2018

I had a great time with Prof. Tobias Kretschmer. The course was really eye-opening for me and gave me a lot of perspective in the business world. Looking forward to the remaining courses for sure.

Filter by:

364 Reviews

By Kittichai Homchanthanakul

Dec 03, 2018

This course is very useful and give me for huge new knowledge. I can know the real business competition in the market and also I can know the reason why this kind of promotions are launch to the market. This will helpful for me to ada

By Anneidy Daphne Solis Cruz

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent training and all content and material is really friendly to understand

By Corine Moura

Nov 09, 2018

Very good contend

By Jose Bravo

Nov 04, 2018

Great competitive insights and well explained.

By Olutayo Daniel Asaolu

Nov 03, 2018

This course was an eye opener into the world of competition among firms and an understanding of what goes on in the marketplace.

By Gwendoline Cleven

Oct 19, 2018

Very insightful course on strategic thinking and well orchestrated for online purposes!

By Fernando Cezar Pauletto

Sep 30, 2018

Excelente curso. Foi um grande aprendizado sobre estratégia competitiva. Professor excelente, sempre com exemplos práticos e vários quizes para garantir o aprendizado.

By Prakhar Aggarwal

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent Course

By Nataliya

Sep 07, 2018

very interesting

By Gabriel Lopez

Aug 31, 2018

One of the best courses, Tobias has the intrinsic ability of learning and engaging into the topics.