Chevron Left
Back to Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control, Columbia University

4.7
633 ratings
122 reviews

About this Course

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Top reviews

By AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

By VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

Filter by:

119 Reviews

By nken jerry babila

Apr 08, 2019

Excellence course and its well structure

By Rolando Reformina

Apr 04, 2019

Great online course at an affordable price.

By Thorsten Fink

Mar 23, 2019

Some speakers are extremely boring and make it hard to stay focused.

By Muhammad Anus

Mar 10, 2019

Its a perfectly designed course. I learnt how to control cost in construction industry. Effective ways of cost control and latest technology which are used for effective cost control. Recommend to join this course. Keep Learning. Thanks to Coursera and all the respective professors.

By Deepak Nautiyal

Mar 01, 2019

awesome

By Sinan Jasim Hadi

Feb 07, 2019

It is a very good course explain every thing in details. I think explaining the Lean in more details with application could be more useful.

By Paul Silvanus

Feb 04, 2019

This course was really interesting for me to get an understanding on the various tools and methods for making estimations, the degrees of design, how quantity take off is done and how finance is managed in projects and programs.

By Vyron Giannikis

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

By Indriyani Juwono

Jan 30, 2019

Peer Review Assignment is not effective because people who may not understand the materials and think their answer is the only rightest answer get to fail you with no tolerance whatsoever. They don't even give any explanation. No consideration whether your number is different because you round it up. I can't even ask why they failed me and can't check their work. The lecturers put a great effort to share knowledge tho. No solution from customer service other than keep submitting.

By Mahipal Sah

Jan 26, 2019

Nice courses