Chevron Left
Back to Construction Finance

Construction Finance, Columbia University

4.8
320 ratings
55 reviews

About this Course

The final course of the specialization expands the knowledge of a construction project manager to include an understanding of economics and the mathematics of money, an essential component of every construction project. Topics covered include the time value of money, the definition and calculation of the types of interest rates, and the importance of Cash Flow Diagrams....

Top reviews

By DG

Sep 05, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

By SG

Mar 15, 2017

Very nice course, Just the Excel sheet of Professor Anthony Webster is a big question mark, where we can get this file so we can follow up with him during the class

Filter by:

54 Reviews

By Atta ul haq

Dec 08, 2018

improve my skills

By Parimal Rode

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative course

By Uday Chouhan

Nov 20, 2018

Very interesting and helpful course for engineers in construction industry. It gives and overall overview about the construction management. Thanks all for compiling this course in such a structured way.

By Edú Jesús Chávez Hernández

Nov 08, 2018

This course let me know and understand that finances are as important as carrying out a project with all the discipline of money control for my project, thank you.

By Alejandro De la Teja Chavira

Oct 21, 2018

Gran curso, me ayudo bastante a entender el financiamiento el manejo del riesgo

By AGHA MUHAMMAD JUNAID

Oct 17, 2018

Good to know

By Daniel C

Oct 12, 2018

Thank you so much, Nice course. it will help me to get job

By Derek Guizado

Sep 05, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

By Eric Turner

Sep 05, 2018

Very rewarding and informative

By Benjamin O'Brien

Aug 20, 2018

Excellent course led by esteemed people with many years of experience in the industry. Very practical and thorough survey of concepts and tools in the industry.