Chevron Left
Back to Construction Finance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Finance by Columbia University

4.7
441 ratings
69 reviews

About the Course

The final course of the specialization expands the knowledge of a construction project manager to include an understanding of economics and the mathematics of money, an essential component of every construction project. Topics covered include the time value of money, the definition and calculation of the types of interest rates, and the importance of Cash Flow Diagrams....

Top reviews

DG

Sep 05, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

LG

Jan 07, 2019

The course was both challenging and informative. I found most of what I learned in this course will be applied going forward. I took this course as a goal through my employer.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 68 Reviews for Construction Finance

By Parimal R

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative course

By Pius O J

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent course. Highly recommended.

By Mahipal S

Jan 26, 2019

Wow excellent

By Chakkanchath K G

Mar 02, 2019

Great course , Lots of information about construction finance.

By Ezra M B

Jan 30, 2019

This is a well thought out and detailed delivery of construction management content from Columbia University. There is an incredible amount of professionalism and technology used to share the most relevant industry knowledge about organizing successful construction and investment projects. Anyone considering to take this course regardless of experience should take it, especially for the extremely affordable price through Coursera. Kudos to Columbia and Coursera for such an amazing and intensive online certificate program.

By Sinan J H

Mar 05, 2019

I recommend it to everyone

By Lee A G

Jan 07, 2019

The course was both challenging and informative. I found most of what I learned in this course will be applied going forward. I took this course as a goal through my employer.

By Atta u h

Dec 08, 2018

improve my skills

By FRANCISCO J A B

May 24, 2017

Excellent!

By Clément C

Feb 08, 2017

Excellent !

By Tara S

Sep 21, 2017

Great course to get a foundation in the world of real estate/construction finance. Highly recommended!

By Server B

Jun 25, 2018

good speakers / professors, examples & class materials are interesting, up-to-date . You want to listen to learn. Best Module so far in the course.

By om p s

May 24, 2017

Best course in construction Finance by great university and best teacher of World

By Omar J

Aug 05, 2017

Great course! Special thanks to Mr. Webster for such a great explanation of differente topics, and also for sharing some examples of analysis in excel format. This is something hard to find in a well renown teacher or professional.

By Richard S

Jun 27, 2017

Well put together course, the presenters were wonderful. Nice to have exposure to other things not always

By Jugapratim G

May 30, 2017

Great benefit to someone who is about to start a career in Real Estate Finance

By Terri

Jul 09, 2018

Great course and well worth the money!!

By Andres Z

Jun 30, 2017

Great material

By Marcela S F P

Apr 16, 2017

Despite Finance is not among the subject that interest me the most, the topics of the course are very well explained and help build the knowledge about the concepts in a easey way. Above of that, everything is explained in relation to the construction industry, from real state development or highways construction.

By Christian R

Dec 08, 2017

GREAT PROGRAM

By ASHISH R

Jun 13, 2018

Really informative.

By محمد ا

Jan 15, 2018

wonderful course

By Ehijiele E O

May 24, 2017

Excellent

By Tin K O

Dec 28, 2016

Very Deep in Project financing

By Juan C L B

Jun 04, 2018

excellent course