Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

The Strategy of Content Marketing, University of California, Davis

4.5
274 ratings
87 reviews

About this Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Extension. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

By NJ

Nov 05, 2018

Amazing course! I learn various new words and phrases that impress me a lot.\n\nI have sent my wordpress link. Kindly review me how am going.\n\nhttp://nj2016.wordpress.com

By AP

Apr 13, 2018

Way more than I expected! Excellent course and real pleasure to read and listen to! Highly recommend it to everyone regardless of industry you work in.

Filter by:

86 Reviews

By Francesco Carletto

Feb 09, 2019

Very good course, complete and depth

By Kristina Michelle Banwell

Feb 06, 2019

Very insightful. I would recommend this course! Thank you Simone!

By Ibekwe Emmanuel Chidi

Feb 04, 2019

This course takes even experienced folks through the whole process of understanding how well their content could be doing right now and how they can improve on it. Plus it helps you build a strategy for creating your content. Needless to say, you will understand the use of having a personal site as a professional. I had to get mine www.emmanueibekwe.com

By Aduvie Okoh

Jan 01, 2019

I am unhappy that I did not see the full content of this course.

By Tausif Mundrawala

Dec 27, 2018

An exceptional course for all the enthusiasts of content writing and marketing.

By Edmafe Eclavea

Dec 27, 2018

This would have been a 4 or 5 star course if not for the pitfalls of solely relying on peer reviews for the assignment submissions. I realized that all of my efforts at this course were wasted by the fact that most of my classmates weren't even paying attention to the course material, and some of them did not even try to understand the submission instructions prior to sending their work. I would suggest having an instructor from Coursera or from the partner learning institution to be at least checking the submissions as peer reviews - and one's grades - depend a lot on the quality of students currently enrolled in the course. Sonia and Brian were excellent instructors and the material was good but my experience was ruined by the peer reviews.

By Eid Mostafa Abd ElAzim

Dec 20, 2018

Awesome Course Tons of information's that help you to build your career ,

Thank you for that

By vinodkumar

Dec 11, 2018

Good one, Good for beginners for content writers.

By JAISHANKAR JAMIESON LEE HILL

Nov 24, 2018

Phenomenal course which lit the spark within me to fully embrace the path of the content marketeer.

Thank you for opening up a new world to me and giving me a new vision. Simply stunning content. Don't hesitate, sign up now!

By Shweta Mohanty

Nov 17, 2018

I gained a lot of valuable insights into content marketing.

Really helpful!