Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by deeplearning.ai

4.7
975 ratings
148 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MH

May 24, 2019

A very comprehensive and easy to learn course on Tensor Flow. I am really impressed by the Instructor ability to teach difficult concept with ease. I will look forward another course of this series.

CM

May 01, 2019

A patient and coherent introduction. At the end, you have good working code you can use elsewhere. Remarkably, the primary lecturer, Laurence Moroney, responds fairly quickly to posts in the forum.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 149 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Muhammad H

May 24, 2019

A very comprehensive and easy to learn course on Tensor Flow. I am really impressed by the Instructor ability to teach difficult concept with ease. I will look forward another course of this series.

By Amin s

May 28, 2019

one of the finest courses on coursera

By Dongxu Y

May 28, 2019

awesome and i wanna say thinks a lot.

By Vaskul V

May 22, 2019

Great Course!

By Kim K L

May 21, 2019

A brilliant hands-on course that really gets the student into ML with tensorflow / keras ... Also lots of kudos to our teacher Laurence for a great course.

By Alaso L K

Jun 14, 2019

Hands on practice and I love the videos after each lab that explains all we encountered during the lab. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in CNNs

By Anil K S

Jun 12, 2019

This was the actual dealing with the dataset saved at local memory location rather than predefine dataset where the dealing with label and directory were ignored which learner actually face problems while learning and handling with the datasets stored at local drive. well this course actually helped for my major year project .

By neko@live.it

May 27, 2019

FUN AND EASY

By Sui X

May 30, 2019

good for beginers

By Mohanad Q A A

May 31, 2019

I hope all courses to be like this course or like andrew's ones. Very clear, easy to follow along, tons of info, direct to the point.

By Mastaneh T A

Jun 03, 2019

The pace of these two courses and the extremely to-the-point nature of the explanations, examples, and exercises enabled me to implement customized CNN-based codes my own data in only 5 weeks. Now I am definitely more confident to explore and implement more complex models and concepts in Tensorflow. Thanks to Andrew, Laurence, and the rest of the team for the very efficient learning experience and for sharing their knowledge and expertise.

By Na

May 20, 2019

Thanks Mr. Moroney! But the course is a little easy.

By 田亮

May 20, 2019

this class is not difficult ,it is suitable for benginers of DL

By Vishnu N S

Jun 06, 2019

Good Course !!!

By Eddy P

Jun 19, 2019

Very hands-on experience learning through this course. But only with a little of content each week comparing to the deep learning specialization by the same organization.

By Akhil K P

Jun 22, 2019

This course worked as a great reference for my project on Neural Networks. This is one of the great and well-structured course.

By Gogul I

Jun 22, 2019

Amazing course to learn concepts such as Dropouts, Augmentation and Transfer Learning to solve real world image problems.

By Abhinav S T

Jun 22, 2019

The week 1 is a bit casual but where as the remaining one's are just awesome learnt a lot like how to implement a model without overfiting and learnt how to implement transfer learning and multi-class classification problem, really worthy taking up this course....!!!

By Adam

Jun 20, 2019

Clearly explain for CNN

By Leo

Jun 25, 2019

Great course for Computer Vision problems!

By SAHARSH A

Jun 26, 2019

compel the submission of ungraded tests

By Yuanzhe L

Jun 25, 2019

Great course!

By arnaud k

Jun 25, 2019

The practical aspect of this course is addicting. I can't stop myself from wanted to try the next technique. maybe because i have seen most of these before but i going had made it clear what i was doing wrong in some of my "failed kaggle"

By Nazarii N

Jun 27, 2019

Easy and clear

By Pachi C

Jun 26, 2019

Great course and fantastic professors (Laurence and Andrew)