Chevron Left
Back to Copyright Law in the Music Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Copyright Law in the Music Business by Berklee College of Music

4.8
91 ratings
15 reviews

About the Course

In this course taught by E. Michael Harrington, students will learn the basis for copyright including what is and is not covered by copyright law. This course will help clarify what rights artists have as creators as well as what the public is free to take from their work. Students will also learn what to do if someone copies their work and what to do if they are accused of copying someone else. Finally, the course will discuss how technology has changed copyright for the better (and worse) and how copyright laws may change in the coming years....

Top reviews

DC

May 11, 2019

I loved this course!\n\nVery informative on the Music Business.\n\nAlso learned a lot of good information about Copyright & Trademarks which I know will be helpful.

R

Jun 19, 2019

this course has changed my life and opened hidden doors to me

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Copyright Law in the Music Business

By Charles V P

Feb 02, 2019

The course provides a very elementary introduction to copyright law. No external reading is required. I would recommend reading "Music Copyright Law" by David Moser. This book provides a more in-depth approach to dealing with the actual copyright code.

By Buddy H

May 21, 2019

The instructor was very difficult to listen to, seemed to have dry mouth in every video. I feel that he shared more conversation than instruction. In the case studies, we were asked for our opinions, but the multiple choice answers were catering to his opinions. This made it very hard to answer the questions correctly. You can't ask what I think or what I found, then ask me to answer questions based on my findings, but score me based on your own. I disagreed with the instructor on many issues but had to give contradictory answers to multiple choice answers just for them to be marked correct. There was also a lot of repetitive information given. I don't think there's a need for this course after taking John C Kellog's course "Music Business Foundations". I think Mr. Kellog covered everything in this course and was much more interesting and clear in his explanations. This course is more opinions than facts.

By Mickael G

Dec 30, 2018

Great course. Really liked and enjoyed it. I learned a lot about copyright.

I highly recommend it.

By TENCIE K P

Mar 09, 2019

Informative and enlightening

By Daniel W

Sep 26, 2018

Very informative.

By LeAttol ( E L

Oct 23, 2018

I

By Dan C

Aug 01, 2018

This is a great course. They did a great job of taking a very mundane, yet crucially important subject and make it easy to understand. The use of the case studies was brilliant and it really helped it the understanding and application of the material.

By Andrejs V

Oct 14, 2018

Great course!

By Oyindamola G

Sep 06, 2018

Very informative course

By Daniele C

May 11, 2019

I loved this course!

Very informative on the Music Business.

Also learned a lot of good information about Copyright & Trademarks which I know will be helpful.

By Cynthia A A

Apr 16, 2019

I am grateful for this course, knowledge is power. Now I feel free to compose without the rare fear that somewhere in the world might be a song similar to mine for which I could be sued.

By Ramy H A

Jun 19, 2019

this course has changed my life and opened hidden doors to me

By HOC N L : : :

Jul 30, 2019

PHENOMENAL!!! :D

By Carol A S

Aug 21, 2019

Very informative and pleasant course to take!

By Iris A

Jul 02, 2019

If you dot know how to analyze music, (tempo, melody, ect) you will have a hard time with the case studies and quizes.