Chevron Left
Back to Cryptography

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cryptography by University of Maryland, College Park

4.5
550 ratings
98 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

Top reviews

CE

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course. The proofs that are laid out in a way that made it easy for me to follow along, and it gave me a good overview of the areas of cryptography that are most relevant to me.

LY

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 93 Reviews for Cryptography

By Kushal R

Jul 09, 2018

Prof. Katz is an excellent teacher and has created excellent material for the course. He explains every lesson in the course in great detail and the quizzes are sufficiently challenging to validate what you've learnt from the lesson.

By Ramnath K

Oct 24, 2017

It is good but I have to do extensive research of what is being thought and I have to study your book like Introduction to Modern Cryptography and attend other Cryptography online courses, only them I am able to understand this course. If more examples and solved problems will be provided then it will be very helpful. Samples programs are very good and able to solve. Thank you.

By Sumit G

May 04, 2019

Nice teacher, but the course is tough for those who didn't know ABC of cryptography

By Muhammad M S

Mar 27, 2019

it will be better if it translated to arabic

By praveenkumar

Mar 11, 2019

this course was help me to improve the knowledge

By Юхновский И А

Feb 26, 2019

It was very hard, very interesting and very necessary. Thank!

By Muhammad F b S

Feb 16, 2019

Superb. this teacher is a genius

By Hernan G M

Dec 16, 2018

Interesting review of all crypto basics, maths. It is an starting point, the first gate, then you may go deeper and discover more details and applications.

By James S

Dec 10, 2018

The way the course was tought increased the difficulty of the materials covered, needlesly.

By Alwell M

Nov 18, 2018

Good course. Very Challenging.

By Jerome M

Nov 10, 2018

Very insightful and easily understandable!

By Helge F

Sep 29, 2018

Very pedagogical.

By Nelson d V O

Sep 03, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot. It won't go deep enough for you to be able to implement the algorithms yourself, but it will give you a good understanding of how cryptography works. I realize it does not require a great deal of math, but it helps to have a mathematical mindset.

By Mahmoud H

Aug 12, 2018

very nice course material, just it was stuffed with too much statistics

By Mohamed T

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course

By PK A

Apr 12, 2018

very interesting course.

By Cyril H

Apr 07, 2018

A very interresting introduction to cryptography.

By Shubham S

Apr 05, 2018

Course is very good for beginners.

By Sanskar K

Mar 22, 2018

A very insightful course! Would have loved it even more if more programming assignments were there.

By Sjir B

Feb 28, 2018

Pretty though at some points, but very interesting.

By JOHN P

Jan 30, 2018

PGP

By Malaval R

Jan 18, 2018

Very complex, but interresting

By Mikael C

Nov 22, 2017

Course really interesting.

Professor Kantz succeed well to present complex concepts.

By Alexandru J

Nov 20, 2017

Great course. I'll always go back to the material.

By J.P. H D A

Nov 18, 2017

All the concepts were explained excellently. Finds application in the Information Security. Thanks to

Prof. Jonathan