Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and the X-Factor

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and the X-Factor by University System of Georgia

4.7
91 ratings
23 reviews

About the Course

What is the X-Factor? In Cybersecurity, the X-Factor related to unknown and unpredictable human behavior within and outside of your organization. “No one really knows why humans do what they do”, (David K. Reynolds), and because of this organizations can be unprepared for malicious, untrained, or even best intentioned behavior that can cause alarm and sometimes irreparable harm. This course will introduce you to the types of training available to reduce the impact of the X-Factor, evaluate its effectiveness, explore the Security Education, Training and Awareness (SETA) program, and learn why it may fail. The course will conclude with information designed to assist you with some critical components for your business security program. Activities focused on hactivism, cyberinsurance, and ransomware will round out your knowledge base. Your team of instructors has prepared a series of readings, discussions, guest lectures, and quizzes to engage you in this exciting topic....

Top reviews

ZL

Mar 19, 2017

There is a lot of practical and actionable information in this course related to cybersecurity. I would highly recommend anyone interested in their organization's cybersecurity take this course!

JR

Apr 17, 2017

Great course, understanding that our biggest security threat is our own behaviour is key to building cybersecurity.

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Cybersecurity and the X-Factor

By Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

By Kamal S

Aug 23, 2018

Learning So many things thanks coursera given me this opportunists

By Murali T

Feb 03, 2018

No doubt, informative n rice experience. tm

By EL-HAKOUNI M

Jan 29, 2018

good

By Adefela D

Dec 12, 2017

Eye opening! I really enjoyed the course!

By Edyta S

Nov 18, 2017

Great course with good reading material and lectures.

By Patricio L M

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent materials!

By Ben W

Sep 26, 2017

Simple but effective

By Osmin O

Jun 05, 2017

Muy buen enfoque sobre el curso, no me esperaba que fuera sobre el factor de error que puede darse mediante el factor humano en la seguridad. Recomendado!

By Kepa A

Jun 05, 2017

This is a really nice course where you can get some extra information about cybersecurity and start understanding further about how to continue working to learn more about this interesting and challenging part of Information Technology.

By Elizabeth R

May 09, 2017

Terrific course for understanding the role the human ("X") factor plays in cyber security.

By Judith K O

Apr 21, 2017

Simply awesome!

By Ken D

Apr 21, 2017

Good course

By Jack R

Apr 17, 2017

Great course, understanding that our biggest security threat is our own behaviour is key to building cybersecurity.

By Zack L

Mar 19, 2017

There is a lot of practical and actionable information in this course related to cybersecurity. I would highly recommend anyone interested in their organization's cybersecurity take this course!

By Patrick B K

Feb 18, 2017

Very good content. It helped me learning more about the behaviour change models! Enjoyed it

By abdul

Dec 09, 2016

Liking it!

By jose h

Nov 19, 2016

A great course to check the vulneravilities that can have

By Irina M

Oct 10, 2016

a lot of interesting materials and articles for self-studying

By marie h

Oct 05, 2016

Sways between incorrect definitions and buzz words to word dense academic papers. Lacks clarity to the point of bringing the providers expertise in to question (only those who understand a concept and have relevant experience have a hope of explaining it) . Calls in to question the motive of the course and coursera - this seems more like marketing or pre-sales than it does education.

By Makam K K

Oct 04, 2016

Very informative and progress work for students.

By Stefan M

Sep 05, 2016

Not worth wasting your time over: they state that which is blatantly obvious and provide little insight into human factors of security.

By Carlos G D B

Aug 30, 2016

Grate -Course