Chevron Left
Back to Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation by Palo Alto Networks

4.7
130 ratings
37 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: In this course, students will learn the fundamentals of cybersecurity and identify the concepts required to recognize and potentially mitigate attacks against enterprise networks as well as mission critical infrastructure. Course 1 of 5 in the Palo Alto Networks Security Operating Platform Cybersecurity Specialization. Course Structure – 7 Modules Each module has the following components: Reading, e-learning, Discussion, and Assessment. E-learning components either direct students to online resources or deliver audio transcriptions of the module reading component. Assessments are quizzes that are designed as learning activities, and allow students two attempts for each quiz. At the end of the course there is a hands-on lab activity. Supporting Materials The CyberSecurity Survival Guide is a downloadable pdf file that presents information included in both the Foundation and Gateway classes as well as glossary ‘key’ terms and figures. The Foundation course maps to Chapter 1 of the Survival Guide....

Top reviews

SG

May 20, 2019

100% recommended for those who want to climb the cyber security ladder. Well organized course materials especially in .pdf format. Both Couarsera and PaloAlto teams deserves applause for this effort.

CB

Nov 11, 2018

I learned a lot from the course of Cyber security Foundation.\n\nI like the final project of this course, and I will recommend this course to my colleagues at my company.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

By jonh w s t

Jun 24, 2019

BEST OF THE BEST

By Vishu

Apr 25, 2019

Course 1 was not at the level i was expecting. Video quality was poor. Instructors pretty much read the PDF that is distributed in the reading assignments.

By Ibrahim B

Nov 24, 2018

exciting course

By Vivek K S

Dec 14, 2018

The materials was very rich in content and I enjoyed

thoroughly. Thank You

By Muhammad i

Nov 27, 2018

This course is very excellent for the cyber security and it provide me alot of information about the computer secuirty threats.

By Eugene s

Nov 29, 2018

Very comprehensive study guide.

By Maciej J

Nov 28, 2018

Wide introduction to cybersecurity basics.

By Rahul P

Feb 18, 2019

The course is designed intuitively and is very specific in its approach.

By Girma H

Feb 07, 2019

so far I like it

By Guadalupe F

Mar 01, 2019

Very good course, I have a lot to learn.

By Josan N d C

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent introductory course, that is given us a large view of foundational concepts involving information security technologies and cybersecurity!

By Mahesh R

Mar 18, 2019

Thanks for giving such wonderful knowledge..

By Hamza S

Dec 06, 2018

I've learned large and new information about cybersecurity ....

By Wilberth E L G

Feb 03, 2019

I love it, it starts from the basics and it keeps going deeper and deeper.

By Sourajyoti B

Jan 20, 2019

It familiarizes you with the type of attacks present and possible.

By Wessam A

Sep 24, 2018

gives very good and concise networking basics

By Calvin B

Nov 11, 2018

I learned a lot from the course of Cyber security Foundation.

I like the final project of this course, and I will recommend this course to my colleagues at my company.

By Patricio P

May 01, 2019

So Good!!

By eduardo e q

Apr 19, 2019

Actual topics, explained completely, very good materials.

By Ronnie L P S

Apr 24, 2019

This course was great! I have learned a great deal from the instructors. All of the speakers seem to be very knowledgeable on this critical subject of cyber-security. I hope to continue this training. I am going to take at least a week off to read over the course work, exams and cyber-security material. Thank again for the critical information provided concerning the essential requirement for cyber training.

By Luis O G H

Apr 25, 2019

Great Curse.

By SYED A R G

May 20, 2019

100% recommended for those who want to climb the cyber security ladder. Well organized course materials especially in .pdf format. Both Couarsera and PaloAlto teams deserves applause for this effort.

By Laciferin

Jun 17, 2019

Served the purpose

By BHABESH K D

Jun 26, 2019

GREAT

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand