Chevron Left
Back to Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Framework for Data Collection and Analysis by University of Maryland, College Park

4.1
323 ratings
80 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

Top reviews

MM

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

SM

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 79 Reviews for Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

By Dr. E E

Nov 07, 2018

This module provides an excellent framework and introduction to the subject.

By JOSHUA E

Feb 26, 2019

BEST

By Musharavati E M

Feb 25, 2019

perfect

By Mónica E F C

Sep 03, 2018

This course give sufficient background information to start working on other courses and text about surveys.

By Kyoko M

Oct 05, 2018

The teacher for the course was great. She explained everything very clearly. She also explained what is coming next. Learned a lot. Reading materials were overwhelming.

By Siyad A E

Oct 05, 2018

Very interesting Course for data collection and analysis!

By Abdirahman M

Aug 23, 2017

This great course and a good foundation for the specialization. The lecturer is amazing and experienced. I really enjoyed this one.

By Nazakat A

Aug 28, 2017

The course is wounder full and highly informative.

By Jaime A

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent introductory course!

By Do H L

Jun 22, 2016

This is a rare course that teaches data collection framework from the ground up.

By Ahmed I

Aug 07, 2016

This is an excellent introductory course. It provides the learners with all the basic information required to understand surveys.

By Oussama M

Oct 27, 2017

Great course within the specialization on survey data collection and analysis

By Meagan S

Mar 25, 2017

Great overview of designed and organic data collection! I feel more confident interpreting and understanding survey results and providing input on community-based research projects. Some of the readings were challenging for me because I have not studied statistics, but it was a welcome challenge. I plan to return to some of the course materials after completing a stats 101 course.

I took the survey questionnaire design course in this specialization two years ago and I wish I'd taken this first. If you're thinking of sampling courses from this specialization, I highly recommend you start here.

By Eshak I M B

May 08, 2017

thank you

By Rahul R

Sep 21, 2017

Well made course content. One recommendation, please include more examples.

By Chaundra W

Jul 24, 2016

Great overview of data collection and analysis.

By Romulo N U

Aug 18, 2017

Compreh

By Karene G

Dec 28, 2016

I

By Michelle C

Jan 30, 2017

This course is no joke. I struggled. I do not have a background in statistics or research but took it as pro dev for what I do in my job as a system administrator (admin for our university's survey tool). Excellent content, great introduction. Opened my eyes to how much I DON"T know. Will be pursuing the rest of the specialization.

By Juan M

Nov 28, 2016

Stunning cutting-edge topic to convey Data Science results.

By OGBUOJI P

Jul 21, 2017

Awesome course,awesome presenter!

By Zubair F A

Feb 23, 2017

One of the most informative courses I have ever taken.

By Samuel K A

Aug 11, 2016

Great overview of the survey process. Instructor presented information in a concise manner. Highly recommended.

By Teh L L

Oct 30, 2017

Wonderful beginners guide to the Framework for Data Collection and Analysis. The lecturer was superb!

By Eric H

Apr 15, 2018

very enjoyable. Excellent scene-setter for more in depth treatments of other aspects of survey-led quant research.