Chevron Left
Back to Data Collection and Processing with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Collection and Processing with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
302 ratings
41 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top reviews

JS

May 21, 2019

Having 0 experience with .json files or API's I was nervous at the beginning, however, the course puts everything in perspective and gives great examples to grasp the concepts.

HA

Feb 21, 2019

Great course and instructors, ample time and resources to practice, the graded tests are challenging and require good understanding of the course material which I appreciate

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 50 Reviews for Data Collection and Processing with Python

By Mark G

Jan 31, 2019

The final project allowed me to get a 100% grade even though i did not finish question #6. Over the past week there has been little to no response concerning questions about the course related to problems with the final project.

By Kantaros I

Jun 02, 2019

Runestone has a lot of bugs...

By yaacov t

Jan 30, 2019

Runestone project was buggy and added hours to work to complete

By Ashirwad

Jan 17, 2019

Reading content is awesome. Videos are little bit boring. But it's okay when you get to learn so much.

By kinhkhatrangsi

Jun 24, 2019

It's great. I have learn a lot of knowledge.

By CHAKRAVARTHY K A

Jun 23, 2019

Good topics

By manish k m

Jun 21, 2019

I learn important thing in simple word

By Киба В Ю

Jun 12, 2019

Great

By Wagner Y M

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course that wraps up nicely what has been taught so far in the Specialisation.

By Md. H H S B

Jun 10, 2019

just awesome.Already done 2 others of this specialization.

By Sameer b

Jun 07, 2019

it was awesome getting to work with API's for the first time ever.

By Mauricio G N

Jun 03, 2019

This course gives you the basics in order to comprehend the basics of data collections as well as API'S.

By Sui X

May 25, 2019

good

By Semant J P

May 24, 2019

The first two weeks were fine. Week 3 was a struggle to get through. I couldn't figure out why all of a sudden we were dealing with APIs. The instructors did go through the material which was tested but I would appreciated an even slower pace. Compared to the previous 2 courses (in this Python3 specialization), Course 3 Week 3 was a grind and I just wanted it over and done with. As usual, the final project requires a lot of scanning around in the forums to figure out how to do things.

By Noel D

May 22, 2019

More support needed!

By Ralph P

May 22, 2019

Great continuation of the specialization. Definitely getting harder, but still enjoying it.

By Joshua S

May 21, 2019

Having 0 experience with .json files or API's I was nervous at the beginning, however, the course puts everything in perspective and gives great examples to grasp the concepts.

By charles l

May 21, 2019

Excellent programming exercises and good lectures.

By Krishnakanth A

May 13, 2019

Brilliant course!

By amin n

May 13, 2019

very good

thank you

By Shah M H R F

May 04, 2019

Great course to get a hands-on experience...

By Timothy P

May 04, 2019

Great Course, Well worth it if you are interested in learning Python.

By Setia B

Apr 25, 2019

Quite challenging course, especially assignment week 3 :)

I really enjoyed it.

By Allen F

Apr 06, 2019

Very interesting course where you can learn more about data collections and processing!

By WeiDong

Apr 03, 2019

nice course