Chevron Left
Back to Data Communications and Network Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Communications and Network Services by Cisco

4.8
508 ratings
75 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the third of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Now that you know the basics of what an network is and how the devices on a network communicate with each other, it is time to explore the network further. In this course, you will learn the benefits and limitations of the IPv4 addressing system and why NAT and IPv6 were implemented to address the limitations. You will also explore common network services and protocols such as email, web services, instant messaging, DNS, HTTP, HTML, SMTP, Telnet, and SSH. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the role of network services including DHCP and DNS. 2. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to configure a router to perform DHCP services for a LAN. 3. Explain use of IPv4 private addresses with NAT. 4. Compare TCP and UDP protocol operations for efficiency and reliability. 5. Describe the network services and applications for file transfer, web access, email, remote access and instant messaging. 6. Observe how web requests are processed by the web client and the server. 7. Use various tools to verify network operations....

Top reviews

UJ

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

AB

Dec 15, 2017

In word word this is amazing.\n\nEvery thing which will train you for CCNA is inside this course the best discussion forms questions I ever found.\n\nSimply awesome must join right now !!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 86 Reviews for Data Communications and Network Services

By DANJUMA B D

May 25, 2019

Brilliant course..... Thank you Coursera

By Eiad S D

Jun 22, 2018

tutors make this course very easy to understand, materials are well explained, and their strategy to focus on some mistakes to never do it again is very successful

By Tobi E F

Jul 21, 2019

AMAZING

By Rahul S

Jul 21, 2019

amazing course

By Jay R

Jul 12, 2019

Best of all

By Akshat D

Jul 07, 2019

Good mix of content. Most important topics are discussed. Very few Lab activities and practical experiences.

By Chance L

Jul 05, 2019

Good course. Helping me study for my CCNA

By sahilkhan

Jun 23, 2019

Helped me a lot for clearing my concepts.

By Bhavana S

Jun 23, 2019

the illustrations and teaching was awesome as a whole. Really enjoyed it

By Jonathan V

Jun 20, 2019

Some questions did not work correctly.

By Ghanishtha B

Jun 20, 2019

Really Well paced course. The quiz content was sometimes not related to the module therefore I have not given the highest rating

By Japneet C

Jun 14, 2019

nice course for beginners, PT activities are useless though

By Nisarg A B

Jun 08, 2019

good course by cisco

By Bright C

Jun 06, 2019

Confusing but made it

By Sherman L

May 29, 2019

nice course, in depth about ports.

By Cristhian L S S

May 05, 2019

Thank you!!!!!

By sahira

May 03, 2019

awesome course

By ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Best course , increased my knowledge level very well . thank you coursera , thank you instructors.

By Khattabi M

Apr 27, 2019

Thank you

By Bahara H

Apr 21, 2019

Well i learn a lot of things and after this i can secure my computer or my network better.

By Pravin A W

Apr 14, 2019

Nice Course And Good Content

By DIKSHITA U

Apr 09, 2019

great

By ashishverma

Apr 07, 2019

nice course

By Travis P

Mar 28, 2019

Just wish more people would take this course so it doesnt take so long for peer reviews.

By IDDI S

Mar 28, 2019

Thank you very much for the detailed and well presented course. Thanks to the lectures and entire crew..the content is well understood and I have earned alot from the content of this course. See you on another courses. Thanks once again.