Chevron Left
Back to Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Decentralized Applications (Dapps) by University at Buffalo

4.6
400 ratings
41 reviews

About the Course

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top reviews

ZS

Nov 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I like ma'am bina ramamurthy teaching style, to give the student a clear understanding of each topic.Thanks very much for this course.

MI

Mar 25, 2019

Very nice course, I learned how to program in solidty and testing by writing JS code.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 44 Reviews for Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

By Chan K K

Jul 18, 2019

The course in unmaintained. Lecture said the software updates too fast, so they hang with an old version. However, it is incompatible with its external resources. Students spend time finding fixes, instead of learning.

By Randhir N

Jul 12, 2019

Presentation by instructor is not good. Assignment is confusing

By Welborn M

Jul 06, 2019

This course has many missing points not clearly specified flow. Still one can learn through own research.

By Marco F

Jun 17, 2019

Difficult but interesting. Thankyou

By Забабурин С В

Jun 04, 2019

Этот курс дал всю основу для того, что бы можно было развивать свои навыки практически без ограничений.

By Angel F V P

May 28, 2019

excellent, it is a complete course

By Rahul R

May 07, 2019

Instructor teaching process is too simple. I like this course. But syallbus is too short.

By Jeena M G

Apr 21, 2019

I am really enjoying the courses!

By Vinit V M

Apr 08, 2019

Very good explanation of all concepts.

By Jyotsna S

Mar 31, 2019

Very detailed and hands on course on Dapps and their application

By Mubashar I

Mar 25, 2019

Very nice course, I learned how to program in solidty and testing by writing JS code.

By ANTHONY R

Mar 25, 2019

Good overview and exposure to fundaments tools of trade.

By Tanisha

Mar 24, 2019

very good course ... simple and clear

By Horacio A C

Mar 20, 2019

Great course! I would just include a more detailed part about front-end development of dapps.

By Rohan M

Mar 18, 2019

Sessions were good. Assignments were difficult considering that there was a version change. Did not get support on the questions asked.

By Giovanni K C

Mar 04, 2019

10/10 would recommend to someone who wants to learn about Dapps

By YC

Jan 25, 2019

very well structured

By Antonio R

Jan 21, 2019

100% recommended

By Ricardo A G T

Jan 14, 2019

the best course for dapp development

By Gabriel M

Jan 12, 2019

It has a good content and it's quite challenging to create the Dapp, I think it's a good introduction for anyone to have an idea about how to build a Dapp from the scracth

By Sintyadi T

Dec 26, 2018

It is all perfect. The only downside is that I am not that good with js :D

By Thang P N

Dec 25, 2018

Nice overview knowledge

By Sanjay M

Dec 15, 2018

it is well structure practical project based training.

By Fabio T

Dec 11, 2018

It's a very good course, not giving 5 stars only because a couple of questions were really context-dependent and it's hard to answer them correctly without searching through the precise wording of the lessons.

By Stephen R

Dec 01, 2018

Awesome and well explained.