Chevron Left
Back to Deep Learning for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Deep Learning for Business by Yonsei University

4.3
295 ratings
81 reviews

About the Course

Your smartphone, smartwatch, and automobile (if it is a newer model) have AI (Artificial Intelligence) inside serving you every day. In the near future, more advanced “self-learning” capable DL (Deep Learning) and ML (Machine Learning) technology will be used in almost every aspect of your business and industry. So now is the right time to learn what DL and ML is and how to use it in advantage of your company. This course has three parts, where the first part focuses on DL and ML technology based future business strategy including details on new state-of-the-art products/services and open source DL software, which are the future enablers. The second part focuses on the core technologies of DL and ML systems, which include NN (Neural Network), CNN (Convolutional NN), and RNN (Recurrent NN) systems. The third part focuses on four TensorFlow Playground projects, where experience on designing DL NNs can be gained using an easy and fun yet very powerful application called the TensorFlow Playground. This course was designed to help you build business strategies and enable you to conduct technical planning on new DL and ML services and products....

Top reviews

NA

Mar 03, 2019

Even though I do not have the background of Computer Engineering or Science I was able to understand from the professor and the final project truly was able to explain everything for me.

RN

Oct 02, 2018

Amazing lectures! Detailed description of each topic coupled with mind blowing graded assignments! :)\n\nThanks a real bunch, Coursera for offering this courses & of course, scholarship!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 81 Reviews for Deep Learning for Business

By Michael G

Jan 16, 2019

Fun course and quick overview of Neural Networks and Deep Learning history and environments. Also includes popular applications of Deep Learning.

By Антон А Е

Dec 02, 2018

Nice course

By Jose L C

Feb 24, 2019

Very interesting, I liked it a lot and I was able to know the basis of Deep Learning.

By Solhyon B

Feb 28, 2019

Thank you for the great class! It is a very clear and well organized class.

I highly recommend to whoever interested in deep learning!

By Nada M A E A

Mar 03, 2019

Even though I do not have the background of Computer Engineering or Science I was able to understand from the professor and the final project truly was able to explain everything for me.

By Olivier M

Mar 05, 2019

Thank you this course is very useful for a DL beginner like me. I recommend to my friends

By J. A

Mar 16, 2019

Very good insight into deep learning for non-IT folks. After having completed this course I feel like having a much better understanding of the underlying concepts and applications in business. The course content also is quite up-to-date with the latest developments in the field of AI. Some videos felt a bit rushed through, but overall it has been a quite pleasant learning expericence. Thank you!

By ALDAMURATOV J

Dec 10, 2018

Excellent course! Useful and easy to understand course materials! I highly recommend and appreciate!

By Fikri A

Nov 24, 2017

This course is really good for student who want to have insight on digital business environment, how is the future of business will be look like, and what to prepare to face it. Furthermore this course cover from information,knowledge to valuable skill . Just simply a great course.

By vivekanand t

Oct 21, 2017

Gives very good view of industry application of Deep Learning in as easy way.

By Israel G M

Jan 31, 2018

Excellent COurse for Beginners and business people that try to understand Deep Learning

By Robert T

Jan 28, 2018

The best introduction to Deep Learning I've seen yet.

By Teodros B

Dec 04, 2017

Simply awesome, what more can I say. Thank you!

By nicolasspaniol@gmail.com

Oct 23, 2017

This course is extremely interesting as you are taught the basic and details of what Deep Learning stand for.

I am proud to have attended this course as I am more willing to get to know better that technology, and I am also proud to get courses from you, teacher, as you give clearly explanations with examples !

Thanks.

By Bharat B

Apr 02, 2018

Very easy

By Nadine G

Jul 02, 2018

Highly recommendable to get a great overview and basic understanding of deep learning

By ARJUN B

Apr 27, 2018

Pretty interesting course. Very informative on Deep Learning and Neural Network concepts/

By ajay j

Nov 10, 2017

Excellent intro course to learn DL

By Kristina

Jan 30, 2018

It is a good introductory course for business.

By RAVI S

Dec 09, 2017

Good introductory course covering basics of different deep learning techniques and applications

By Dangsheng

Apr 04, 2018

This is a very good course for deep learning begin

By ABDUL B Q

Dec 18, 2017

Great course

By Miguel

Jan 10, 2018

Great introductory course to know about applications of DL and some of the technology underneath.

Professor Jong-Moon Chun does a great job by lecturing and explaining clearly most of the concepts.

There is a huge leap in lessons 4 and 5 compared to lessons 1 to 3, when approaching technical aspects, however at the ends it is rewarding.

I strongly recommed this course for any beginner.

By Ken Z

May 15, 2018

Useful insights into the future of Artificial Intelligence, two thumbs up!

By Celia

Nov 16, 2017

excellent