Chevron Left
Back to Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery

Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery, National Research Tomsk State University

4.6
34 ratings
18 reviews

About this Course

Mumbling, stumbling, worrying, trembling, sweating and fearing are the outcomes of the low delivery skills. In this course, we are not going to teach you how to replicate the best bits and traits of the acknowledged speakers. Dumb replication of someone’s successful behavior may help you only to an extent. That extent is the situation. When you are facing a different context, a different situation such “skills” might not work at all. Instead, we try to get to the core issues that stand behind the troubles with delivery and start honing your skills from there. Topics we are going to cover: 1) Preparation — how to deal with fear and anxiety 2) Voice, pace and gesture — how to speak, stand and move. 3) Getting live feedback — how to interact with the audience. 4) Taking Q&A and Improvisation So don’t meddle, start the course and make your delivery better....

Top reviews

By MM

Jan 10, 2018

Actually Coursera is excellent it helping all the people in every field in presentations,english,

By DK

Nov 06, 2018

That was an excellent course.I really appreciate and encourage coursera community.

Filter by:

18 Reviews

By Danial Khalid

Nov 06, 2018

That was an excellent course.I really appreciate and encourage coursera community.

By Jared Emry

Jun 28, 2018

Not a good specialization for peer review.

By Laksh Kunshetty

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent course with all the right tips about every aspect of presentation

By Roland Noland

Apr 25, 2018

I can't sometimes understand what they want from me in the task. I think my level of language isn't that good yet so that's the problem. But I would ak them to make the more clear sentences. But my overall impression is good.

By Robert G

Apr 16, 2018

I enjoyed the course plenty. In addition to it I would advise some of you to read Deil Karnegie books to gain more confidence in speech delivery

By Katrijn Boban

Apr 10, 2018

Very cool!

By Fen Ling

Apr 04, 2018

I work as a superviser at the hotel and I know ti sounds strange but I need good speaking skills as well. Sometimes I give speeches to my employees about their duties and our hotel integrity. So they need to listen to strong words. Thos course learned me many tricks to do so and I'm glad I'm here.

By Alisa Grinchuk

Mar 29, 2018

I can't say I'm fully satisfied because of the peer-reviewed tasks. It's quite hard to give marks to others and be judged, too. On the other hand, the videos, presentations are quite entertaining and informative. Good luck to everyone!

By Frans Kluger

Mar 23, 2018

Very nice course. WIll be useful to anyone who is afraid of speaking in public, even if it's not a formal talk.

By Anna Nazimskaya

Mar 20, 2018

I loved the course! Very nice, lively material, the presentor is very smart and knowledgeable! Thanks a lot!