Chevron Left
Back to Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies

Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies, Johns Hopkins University

4.7
64 ratings
26 reviews

About this Course

Health professionals and students, family caregivers, friends of and affected individuals, and others interested in learning about dementia and quality care will benefit from completing the course. Led by Drs. Nancy Hodgson and Laura Gitlin, participants will acquire foundational knowledge in the care of persons with Alzheimer’s Disease and other neurocognitive disorders....

Top reviews

By FK

Sep 14, 2017

I truly enjoyed this rewarding experience ,have learned a lot about this illness which would help me a lot in my job.

By GC

Feb 18, 2019

its unfair that i need to pay 2 times when its your fault theres not enough review

Filter by:

25 Reviews

By Tianqi Chen

Mar 06, 2019

comprehensive and detailed lectures!

By Gene Mae Dubria Celebre

Feb 18, 2019

its unfair that i need to pay 2 times when its your fault theres not enough review

By Aleksandr Makaev

Feb 03, 2019

Useful!

By Jackie

Jan 03, 2019

Very good course on a very sad subject. I felt it was clear and well-presented.

By Ronny Alejandro Caro González

Dec 28, 2018

Es un curso muy completo, muy en la línea de los plan nacional de demencia, realmente útil, excelente, muy recomendable! Felicitaciones!

By Steve Dohmen

Dec 10, 2018

Taking this course has definitely helped enhance my knowledge around people affected by dementia, and as one of New Zealand’s biggest and fastest growing social and health issues that our ageing population are now facing, we need to as a society become more supportive, inclusive and foster an understanding with people living with dementia type illnesses..

By Lisa

Oct 28, 2018

strongly recommend you to have this course, you will get to know how to care a ppl living with dementia , and what is PCC.

By Suzana Habot

Jul 23, 2018

Amazing. With lots of knowledge.

By fernando goded ugarte

Jun 26, 2018

Thank you very much. Very good course that helps in this arduous task of dementia and its care.

By Frank Vasek

Apr 28, 2018

They want 50 bucks to take the course. I make min wage working in the field and they want me to pay $50 for their course so I can show my employer that I deserve min wage.