Chevron Left
Back to Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies

Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies, Johns Hopkins University

4.6
51 ratings
20 reviews

About this Course

Health professionals and students, family caregivers, friends of and affected individuals, and others interested in learning about dementia and quality care will benefit from completing the course. Led by Drs. Nancy Hodgson and Laura Gitlin, participants will acquire foundational knowledge in the care of persons with Alzheimer’s Disease and other neurocognitive disorders....
Filter by:

20 Reviews

By Steve Dohmen

Dec 10, 2018

Taking this course has definitely helped enhance my knowledge around people affected by dementia, and as one of New Zealand’s biggest and fastest growing social and health issues that our ageing population are now facing, we need to as a society become more supportive, inclusive and foster an understanding with people living with dementia type illnesses..

By Lisa

Oct 28, 2018

strongly recommend you to have this course, you will get to know how to care a ppl living with dementia , and what is PCC.

By Suzana Habot

Jul 23, 2018

Amazing. With lots of knowledge.

By fernando goded ugarte

Jun 26, 2018

Thank you very much. Very good course that helps in this arduous task of dementia and its care.

By Frank Vasek

Apr 28, 2018

They want 50 bucks to take the course. I make min wage working in the field and they want me to pay $50 for their course so I can show my employer that I deserve min wage.

By Dayna Meagher

Mar 29, 2018

This course was excellent!

My family member has dementia and doing this course has helped me so much in many ways especially learning about the antipsychotic medications. Thank you so much and I will definitely recommend this course to others!

By Renee Kou

Feb 26, 2018

I learned a lot from this course, and now feel much better about caring for my grandmother, who has dementia. If you have a loved one with dementia, I suggest you take this course to further educate yourself on dementia and how to create a better environment for your loved one. I definitely recommend it!

By Marilyn Katherine Green

Feb 23, 2018

very good information.

By ANKUR SAXENA

Jan 16, 2018

The course is very well prepared and have practical approach. It helped me to enhanced my knowledge and I was able to serve my patients in better ways and with more understanding. Everyone who is serving Dementia patients as Individual, family member or professionals must do this course. I strongly recommend it.

By Steve Vilhem

Jan 08, 2018

Très bon contenu, très didactique. Niveau infirmier.