Chevron Left
Back to Digital Business Models

Digital Business Models, Lund University

4.5
152 ratings
48 reviews

About this Course

Digital business models are disrupting 50-year old companies in telecommunications, transportation, advertising, e-commerce, automotive, insurance and many other industries. This course will explore the business models of software disruptors of the west such as Apple, Google, Facebook and Amazon, and the east such as Xiaomi and weChat. The class uses a structured framework for analysing business models with numerous examples so that students can apply it to their own business or case study. We will explore how software developers are not just the innovators but also the decision makers in modern competitive battles from mobile to cloud, and from consumer goods to enterprise software. And we will also explain how developers are the engine of digital business models, using examples from diverse industries – from healthcare to aviation....
Filter by:

48 Reviews

By Manoj Sharma

Oct 15, 2018

Very Brief and good explanation of Digital Business Model

By Alexander Zadirov

Oct 03, 2018

The course is good and innovative with good examples from the industries, however it would be good to have more visuals/slides during the lectures, ability to be able to download these lecture materials in order to recap the lessons. It would also be good to have more case studies/examples from various industries o digital models besides unicorns (1B+ capitalisation)

By Mario Casares

Sep 14, 2018

The assignments really allowed you to dive into the course material.

By Vivek Sharma

Aug 09, 2018

Good course regarding understanding the concept of digital business model.

By Carey-Lee Dixon

Aug 06, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was not only insightful but also challenged me to do more in-depth research about digital business models and ways I can contribute to transforming traditional business models. The practical examples were great, I was introduced to so many companies that I have never heard about before. My only reason for a 4-star rating is, I wish there was another component to the course where I could create a project around digital business models. Overall, really great course!

By Omar Bruno Moreno Perezcalva

Jun 29, 2018

The course it's really interesting and It's necesary to be properly teach. There are words that have to be correctly defined from lund university to keep the standards of the certificate. Because not every one understand the same way of creating value, creating save ... and the way that have to be done the digital business model. When they aré correcting the assignments there are people who are not juging correctly.

By Boris Reymond

Jun 14, 2018

This course is very interesting. It will provide you the understanding of the roles between developers and digital business. It is very focused on developers and their impacts.

By Guillermo Linares

May 28, 2018

It is a quite good MOOC to experience, cover the present trends of digital business. nice work fellows.

By Jorg van Gaal

May 15, 2018

Good course although some more in depth assignments could have made it even better.

By Anton Konstantinov

Mar 29, 2018

Intersting topics and information. However, really missed any additional readings or resourses outside of the video lectures and slides presented.