Chevron Left
Back to Digital Manufacturing & Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Manufacturing & Design by University at Buffalo

4.6
651 ratings
152 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top reviews

MP

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing & design. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Buffalo, The state University of New York and Coursera.

SP

Mar 03, 2019

The course has a lot of basic information, and this isn't an intensive course as mentioned. but overall the information was clear and informative. thanks coursera.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 144 Reviews for Digital Manufacturing & Design

By NIMMALA S

Aug 10, 2019

This course help me to improve my skills

By Bagus B R

Aug 15, 2019

A great course with a great tutor, makes better understanding of manufacturing in industry 4.0

By Manish T

Aug 16, 2019

very good course and learning outcome. wish there will be more example

By Ariel B D L

Aug 15, 2019

Muito bom o conteúdo.

By Sandesh V P

Aug 17, 2019

Very good

By Mukul A

Jan 09, 2019

E

By Ujas M

Apr 01, 2019

Good to start. You will learn definitions, challenges and basic ideas about topics explained.

By Akhilnandh R

Feb 10, 2019

Overall, this course is great, as it introduces new concepts -with respect to Industry 4.0. But more information regarding real world examples could have been included, in all the modules covered.

By Steve L

Apr 15, 2019

An overview to establish a common foundation for further learning of this exciting area.

By Bui N D

Aug 17, 2018

It's a very good introduction for anyone who want to have a basic understanding about Digital manufacturing.

By Karunanidhi R

Oct 22, 2018

Good overview about Industry 4.0

By borusu g

May 19, 2018

USEFUL FOR FUTURE MANUFACTURING METHODS

By Nikhil P

Apr 04, 2018

Knowledge enhancing course

By YUNSOOHONG

Jul 08, 2018

G

By Marcel D

Dec 28, 2017

This course gave me a good idea of main topics concerning digital manufacturing.

By Arun K D

Jan 04, 2018

Good course. I feel material used and the duration is very short. it could have have more content and examples.

By saeed l a f m

Feb 27, 2017

i see course must be require for every engineer ,that because the new technology and last updata of data

By Prince A

Feb 02, 2017

Its a nice overall introduction to what's coming in the following courses.

By Antharas

Jun 24, 2017

Thank you for this course it is very interesting!

If you don't mind, I would like to enlist some of my observations on this course, which explain my 4 out of 5 stars.

It advertises DMDInstitute and DMCommons way too much - especially in the 2nd module;

Course spends a little bit too much time on inspirational and motivational part. I think, it would be more useful and interesting to put more cases and practice into this course.

Thank you for attention.

By Mayur

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent Content.

By Thillaiarasu V

Jun 16, 2017

Good Intro for Digital manufacturing

By Joaquin C

Feb 12, 2017

Everything very very good, except discrepancies grading the final quiz of m1w2... Question 3.

By Joel B

Aug 28, 2017

Enjoyed the introductory course and look forward to expanding my knowledge with DMD and IoT deployments.

By David C

Dec 01, 2017

Good introductory course with a lot of good information and resources. Could probably dive a little deeper into some topics; was very high-level.

By Adil K

Mar 13, 2018

good introductory course for DMD