Chevron Left
Back to Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

Diversity and inclusion in the workplace, ESSEC Business School

4.8
60 ratings
14 reviews

About this Course

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....
Filter by:

14 Reviews

By sayed asad naqvi

Nov 25, 2018

such a great experience

By Vijaya Kumar E

Nov 21, 2018

It helped me understand the worldwide practise in the above topic and it has been great learning through the module, my wishes & thanks for the team

By Andrea Bothwell

Sep 28, 2018

This was an excellent course. I found it to be very thorough, straightforward, and full of real-world issues - global perspective. i also found it to be just the right level of challenge and academic level for me. Thank you very much for broadening my understanding of Diversity & Inclusion in the workplace.

By Arianna Sofía Campos Madrigal

Sep 26, 2018

It is enlightening and I wish it could have been longer. I loved the case examples because it helped me to put things into perspective.

By Sushama Basak

Aug 16, 2018

Thank you to Junko Takagi for sharing a very valuable perspective to Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace.

This is my first course with Coursera and I hope to do many more courses to learn about various topics.

By Ashish Chopra

Mar 05, 2018

Had a great time doing this course. This course has opened my eyes to a lot of things which i wasn't aware of.

By Jennifer Walton

Feb 23, 2018

Excellent course with exceptional graphics and lesson material.

By Bryant Santana

Feb 05, 2018

Gain a lot of great perspective and information for the LGBTQIA* community as they are vital in the workforce just like any other groups. The modules, video, presenters and other resources makes the class great to learn.

By Susan Vlahovich

Oct 26, 2017

Great course, an eye opener into how diversity is still not utilized enough and how we can help to change that. I look forward to learning more about it.

By Prachi Saraph

Aug 30, 2017

This course was very insightful. Instead of just understanding and using terms diversity and inclusion as some abstract concepts, the course helped me understand the related social and psychological aspects.