Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Dog Emotion and Cognition, Duke University

4.6
2,218 ratings
659 reviews

About this Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

By BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

By ZR

Dec 15, 2017

Really enjoyed this course! Was my first university course for about 2 years. I have PTSD, amnesia, social anxiety, and depression. Shout out to this school having an awesome course available.

Filter by:

647 Reviews

By Ken Ngai

Apr 15, 2019

Very interesting course.

By Ellie Wetzel

Apr 05, 2019

Fascinating material! I greatly enjoyed Dr. Hare's presentations and learning not only more about dogs but also cognitive processes across multiple species. I highly recommend investing in the optional reading material, "The Genius of Dogs" book. This course was my first Coursera experience, and it has inspired me to check out more courses. Thank you!

By Rebecca reece

Mar 27, 2019

This course was really interesting and has taught me a lot. However the first few weeks were not as focused on dogs, they tended to be more about apes and humans and evoution.

By Alex Cotten

Mar 26, 2019

Facinating look at animal cognition. I learned a lot of really intresting things and am hopeful that they will inform my own relationship with dogs.

By Charles Adrian Tolton

Mar 22, 2019

Very interesting! Excellent course to take if you are revisiting the college world or just beginning!

By Carol Ferraro

Mar 16, 2019

So interesting and the way he spoke and explained things as well as in conjunction with the book and Dognition site, really made this course fun and exciting. I feel comfortable to move forward in my studies of dog behavior and am thankful for this type of learning.

By Karla Beatriz Herrera Lozornio

Mar 14, 2019

Excelente curso, lamentablemente no pude obtener mi certificado

By María Carmen Riba Senar

Mar 11, 2019

Imprescindible, tanto para propietarios como para educadores caninos.

By Nicole Ettenhofer

Mar 09, 2019

This is such a great course! I highly recommend it for anyone who would like to learn more about dogs and cognition.

By Roslyn McDonald

Mar 05, 2019

Very interesting. Learned loads of new things, and not just about dogs!