Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Dog Emotion and Cognition, Duke University

4.6
2,096 ratings
626 reviews

About this Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

By ZR

Dec 15, 2017

Really enjoyed this course! Was my first university course for about 2 years. I have PTSD, amnesia, social anxiety, and depression. Shout out to this school having an awesome course available.

By OR

Jul 01, 2016

This course was engaging and informative. Dr. Hare picked a great line of work, as he kind of reminds me of a friendly puppy himself. I look forward to more research from these experiments!

Filter by:

615 Reviews

By Michele Johnston

Dec 13, 2018

This was fun and informative. I'd really like to try a few experiments on my dog now. It's also made me curious about the relationship between cat cognition and humans.

By Lauren Walker

Dec 07, 2018

Learned a lot. Very interesting and fun course to take, especially when done alongside the dognition games.

By Kaitlin Luikart

Dec 02, 2018

i loved this course

By Mvz Páriz Emmanuel Flores Morales

Nov 21, 2018

Increíble experiencia!!!

By Victor Manuel Hernandez Banderas

Nov 12, 2018

esta muy completo te llena de conocimientos muy relevantes que no se pueden dejar pasar

By Rick Slowicki

Nov 12, 2018

This course was an excellent subject for understanding how dogs think and learn. It gives a good foundation for how to train.

By Chenchen Liang

Nov 11, 2018

Course content is good, but it could be better if some note could be written on a whiteboard during the class.

By Judi M Heitz

Nov 06, 2018

videos are terribly boring.... lectures are very uneven in information and interest. Reading material is worthless. The idea of the course is good, but this one needs a lot more work for me to spend my valuable time on it.

This is basically an as for the instructor's book and a website called dognition. And it's a bad ad...

By Claudia Capilla Cabezas

Nov 04, 2018

Con este curso he aprendido muchisimo y descubres cosas que no te habias imaginado. Sinceramnete me ha encantado, lo recomendisimo

By

Nov 01, 2018

Very interesting and usefull for me. I recommend it for all who adore animals (dogs specificly) and also who interested at better understanding of human evolution. It's realy intresting!

Thank you, Dr.Hare!