Chevron Left
Back to Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation, American Museum of Natural History

4.8
100 ratings
31 reviews

About this Course

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top reviews

By AR

Jan 05, 2019

It was a very informative course giving in depth knowledge about ecology. The lecturers conducting the course have been amazing with their work. Thanks a lot to the entire crew.

By RN

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

Filter by:

31 Reviews

By Maggie O'Neil

Feb 09, 2019

Enjoyed this course. Very informative.

By Shannon Schrauwen

Feb 05, 2019

Informative and everything is well-explained.

By Armando Falcón Brindis

Jan 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It gave me excellent tools to approach my reasearch.

By Wesley Van Zadelhoff

Jan 14, 2019

Great!

By Aravind Ramesh

Jan 05, 2019

It was a very informative course giving in depth knowledge about ecology. The lecturers conducting the course have been amazing with their work. Thanks a lot to the entire crew.

By Sophia Spielmann

Dec 10, 2018

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

By Amir Zipori

Nov 28, 2018

Very interesting course, presented in a really accessible form especially to students without prior knowledge in Ecology. Just the correct mix between general ideas and theories vs deeper rigorous and mathematical concepts.

By Utku Kuran

Oct 24, 2018

As a business management student, this course give me very wide detailed view about ecosystem dynamics and conservation. It was like 101 course for me and help to understand different patterns and processes in the field of ecosystem research.

By 陈泉睿

Oct 16, 2018

A great class, it is easy for students

By Amit Kumar

Oct 04, 2018

Awesome course for a wildlife enthusiast