Chevron Left
Back to Effective Compliance Programs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Compliance Programs by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
71 ratings
12 reviews

About the Course

Once you have an understanding of what compliance is, and why it may be important, it is natural to wonder next, “What should I do about it?” In this course, we’ll explore one of the key factors for creating a positive culture of compliance: human psychology. We’ll think about what drives us, what makes us pay attention, what distracts, and how all of these pieces help build a strong belief in an organizational culture of compliance. We will examine formal compliance programs, diving into the nuances of how they are applied in practice. We’ll also explore the technologies, workflows, policies, monitoring, and training necessary to create a toolkit for designing an effective compliance program....

Top reviews

JH

May 03, 2019

This is a great class. This series provides a wonderful foundation for the many aspects of compliance and how to develop and enforce a program.

MZ

Jun 20, 2019

I have found the course enriching especially because of my keen interest in governance related issues.

Filter by:

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews for Effective Compliance Programs

By Leonard R

Apr 18, 2019

Outstanding, Informative. Instructors are EXCELLENT.

By Muzzil Q K

Apr 18, 2019

Love the psychological aspect on compliance

By Joan H

May 03, 2019

This is a great class. This series provides a wonderful foundation for the many aspects of compliance and how to develop and enforce a program.

By Paulo R V P

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course on how to organize effective compliance programs.

By Ravi M

May 09, 2019

Excellent course! Enjoyed learning about the different types of theories of compliance.

By Ricardo R L

Jun 09, 2019

Great content of the course and it is a good way to plan on how to implement a Compliance Program, or how to improve the one you already have in your Company.

By Muyanja S Z

Jun 20, 2019

I have found the course enriching especially because of my keen interest in governance related issues.

By Mitzi H S M

Jul 04, 2019

Great course

By Maurício A d A

Jul 08, 2019

Very good.

By Srinivasan K

Jul 31, 2019

Best course for the risk professionals across the industry who want to enrich their knowledge in various key components of compliance program, design, execution and implementation. It also enable you to deeper understanding of different approaches / frameworks on post implementation strategies. And, this is one of mandatory for any senior professional in this VUCA business environment. Thank you.

By Diana B A

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent course! Clear language about Compliance! I surely recommend it!

By Yuqian W

Aug 12, 2019

I hope it can provide more case analysis materials instead of many brief news reports