Chevron Left
Back to Energy 101: The Big Picture

Energy 101: The Big Picture, Georgia Institute of Technology

4.3
441 ratings
127 reviews

About this Course

As a society and individually, we use energy every moment of our lives to improve our quality of life. Energy 101 will develop the big picture and connect the details of our energy use, technology, infrastructure, impact, and future....

Top reviews

By VN

Feb 28, 2019

This is an amazing course which offers a deep insight to the economics of the energy sector as well as the future sustainability of it. Thank you so much for offering this course

By SB

Oct 03, 2015

This course is great! It is truly a perfect introduction to how the world acquires its energy sources and how the real impacts, social, economic and environmental, affect us.

Filter by:

123 Reviews

By Oommen Abraham

Mar 22, 2019

Very informative and the multiple quizzes help refine your learning experience.

By Jose Luis Montenegro Mackliff

Mar 22, 2019

Good introductory course!

By Aditi Singh

Mar 03, 2019

It was good but only took in perspective the USA energy spectrum.

By Vishnu Nambiar

Feb 28, 2019

This is an amazing course which offers a deep insight to the economics of the energy sector as well as the future sustainability of it. Thank you so much for offering this course

By Doc Dawkins

Feb 09, 2019

A really informative course that opens the eyes of the laymen to the complex issues surrounding US Energy dependence and by implication the rest of the world.

Can there ever be a balance in free-market society between preserving the planet while satisfying mankind's energy demands? Who knows.

By Azeem Ul Bari Jalali

Dec 22, 2018

Nice introductory course on energy and its importance in modern life. One can not live without energy in 21st century and with that comes great consumption demand for energy. Knowing how demand would increase and what measures to take to ensure meeting those demand is very important. The course is US specific but every informative and gives a broader overview.

By Gilmara Amado

Nov 12, 2018

Great introduction course to Energy specially in the USA.

By Marc

Nov 12, 2018

Great intro to energy sources & how we use them.

By Hamza Rajab

Nov 06, 2018

Useful information.

By Zulfiqar Ali

Nov 03, 2018

Very basic course, for someone like me.

Recommended for those who want to delve into statistics of energy usage in Unites States.