Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
864 ratings
280 reviews

About this Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk....

Top reviews

By LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

By TU

Nov 08, 2015

I was very satisfied with this course because it described the system and policy regarding Environmental Law in U.S., and provided the relationship between the current law and conventional nuisance.

Filter by:

275 Reviews

By piyush kumar sehra

Feb 13, 2019

it was an interesting course & quite helpful .

By Adesh Kumar Meena

Feb 10, 2019

It was a very nice course which teaches about various environmental laws and policies. Sir Donald Hornstein tells each type of case study very detailed and you as a student get to know various new things.

By Johan Yair Torres Castillo

Feb 05, 2019

Great mentor and great information.

By Dr. Sapna Bansal

Feb 02, 2019

It was a wonderful experience learning from such eminent professor.

By Pranav Kumar

Feb 02, 2019

excellent explaination by professors . Very helpful

By Oduor Kevin Khamati

Jan 25, 2019

Very interesting cases in this course. Being a lawyer I enjoyed reading the cases a lot. I was also able to learn the development of environmental jurisprudence in the US and I am sure the knowledge will assist me in future endeavors.

By Marissa Johnsey

Jan 11, 2019

An extremely interesting course, especially if you are interested in environmental issues. I loved taking this class and feel like I am more likely to pursue more courses like this in the future.

By Jaya Mathew

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent.

Teacher is brilliant .

Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

Thank You!

By Kapela Lameck

Jan 05, 2019

this is an interesting course. enjoyed learning every bit of it.

By Natalia Giraldo Gómez

Dec 23, 2018

It was really interesting, I liked the approach very much and the way the Professor explained everything. Our legislation in Colombia is basically a copy of the US legislation, so it is very important for me to understand why our environmental law is how it is, and in this aspect this course was so helpful. I would like it to be updated, since the reference of the GHG and the International Agreements have changed and the US has taken a different position with the Trump's Administration.