Chevron Left
Back to Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks, University of Pittsburgh

4.5
210 ratings
55 reviews

About this Course

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

Top reviews

By DA

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

By AM

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

Filter by:

52 Reviews

By Josue David Santana Carvajal

Sep 27, 2018

fantastic course

By Marvin McMurray

Jun 14, 2018

This course was very informative and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

By Akhigbe Mark

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

By Abdennasser Benjelloun

May 15, 2018

Very good course .Many thanks to all the team that contribute to this courses. As non-native speaker I discovered many useful expressions in epidemiology and law.

By Cody Kane

May 14, 2018

Good course, not that in depth, and much shorter than any actual university course on the subject

By Shukrat O. Salisu Olatunji

May 11, 2018

An insightful introduction to the topic. Good delivery and ideas for discussion.

By Anita Merritt

Mar 18, 2018

Great information, US based though(I am from Canada) so I would have to look further into my own country laws.

By Diana Paola

Feb 23, 2018

h

By Arturo Manzo-Fontes

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course, well presented by experts and the explanations are very well documented and clear. After taking this course one can see many efforts that have been done in the past and in these days in order to create the proper framework to authorities, sanitary people, academic institutions, and the whole population in order to be as much as possible prepared for epidemic or pandemic threats.

By Manjula Kariyawasam

Jan 20, 2018

Interesting short course